We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LizLemon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ithaca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 751 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

A well run property. Very clean. Stayed here this past fall and just booked a room for the Easter weekend. Our daughter goes to nearby Ithaca College. Great to be across the street from the beautiful Wegman's!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us here in Ithaca! I am pleased to know you felt your stay was a great value and that you were overall pleased to stay here. Please remember to book early for the busy weekends you will be coming to visit your daughter at Ithaca College. We look forward to seeing you on Easter weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LKellyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here once for 3 nights so we could attend the NASCAR races at Watkins Glen which was about 45 mins away. When we were there, we could be parked and simply walk to places to eat. There was a Chinese restaurant in a strip mall, Wegman's next door and a pizza place around the corner. We ate the simple breakfast they offered every morning, breakfast room is small but they keep up with the food they do offer. I expect a Super 8 to be clean, nice but not fancy and this place was fine for our trip. We felt safe at the hotel and nearby, I had never been to Ithaca or Watkins Glen before.

Room Tip: We were upstairs on the side away from the main road and noise was not an issue.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy31Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us in August! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our close location to Watkins Glen for all the race weekend festivities! We hope to see you again next August for the Watkins Glen Race!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bion M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, (with the exception of the handicap accessible), flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to the Ithaca Commons. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing