We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price difference offset some of the negatives such as a...”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 766 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Philadelphia
448
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent three nights here over Labor Day so we could visit the wineries for the first time! I wasn't sure what to expect from Ithaca, but my friend and I quickly fell in love with the town and Lake Cayuga! We would have preferred staying downtown, but the Super 8 was much more in our budget. It was a 10-15 minute walk downtown and we went there every night and felt completely safe walking at night (walked up to State Street and down). Thankfully, our wine tour bus driver was nice enough to drop us back off at Super 8 so we wouldn't have to drag our case of wine across town! The room seemed to be recently upgraded and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. I wish the AC would have stayed on instead of kicking on and off though because I woke up occassionally when it would switch (we tried to turn the temperature colder to keep it running). I really liked having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. And being next to Wegmans was perfect! Front desk was nice. We want to definitely come back to Ithaca one day so would definitely stay here again as it was very convenient and perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor since there are no elevators to the second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ennui80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience in the Ithaca area and with us here at Super 8 Ithaca! We can’t wait to see you again next time you come visit the wineries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Did trip across northeast from dc area to as far north as Ithaca.
This was the most expensive yet least pleasant locations we stayed. Had a musty smell, old basic room, bathroom, no a/c in lobby ( hot and humid in halls moving in/out).

If you must be in Ithaca, this is a choice to consider, but Ithaca is expensive and run down. This place fits right in.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BL_LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the halls being hot and humid as we do not have air conditioning in the hallways. We do keep the lobby at the correct temperature vs. how it is outside. We have recently updated our rooms and are continuing in that process, I am sorry you feel that it was still old. There are also a lot of updates to the Ithaca area such as the Commons project and re-doing that whole area. I hope that if you consider to come through Ithaca again, you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thanks to Mark, who helped with all my requests, and provided excellent service over our 5-night stay. The hotel room was clean and updated since a stay a few years ago. Not fancy, but price was reasonable given the busy weekend. We did need to leave fan running as room was heavy with air freshener spray. Note to anyone with large bags: there is no elevator to the second floor. Breakfast wasn't to my healthy standards, but grocery store next door and refrigerator in my room made for easy mornings. Coffee maker in room was single cup-type, you need to pay attention because as soon as cup is brewed, it turns off and coffee cools.

Room Tip: Request first floor if you have heavy bags--there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I have been sure to pass on this excellent review to Mark. He is a valuable member of our staff and these comments only help him improve in all areas of his job. We will be sure to talk with the housekeepers about the amount of air freshener sprayed in rooms. I apologize for that. We hope to see you again next time you visit Ithaca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $97 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, (with the exception of the handicap accessible), flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to the Ithaca Commons. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing