We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Ithaca
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
227
327
153
58
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
327
153
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswegman's supermarketno elevatorbagelsroom was cleancontinental breakfastfridge and microwavemake your own wafflesconvenient locationwalking distanceparents weekendwaffle makerithaca nypleasant staywould stay againcornell universitycollege visitmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 786 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here one night in the middle of journey to Niagara Falls. The premises' location is wonderful as a huge supermarket is just right next door and opens 24 hrs, as we arrive late and feel tired, we just buy something simple in the supermarket there and re-heat in the hotel room with the microwave.

The room is clean and spacious, also the bedding is comfy. The breakfast offer next morning is basic but adequate. For the rate we paid we think it's above average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Super 8 Ithaca. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay here. We too love the close location to Wegmans! We hope next time you visit Ithaca you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best price in a town where they gouge you for hotels. Reasonable rates compared to everyone else. This was my 5th time to Ithaca and second stay at this hotel. Very convenient to shopping and right across the street from Wegman's huge grocery store. Very basic continental breakfast but what you save on the room splurge for breakfast! About 2 miles to both Ithaca College and Cornell.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1cincydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Super 8 Ithaca. Ithaca is an expensive area so we are glad you were happy with our rates. We try and stay the lowest in the area as well. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews