We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice motel right next to a Wegman's, so good eats are...”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 767 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived earlier than the 3 o'clock checkin, but the staf was ready and willing to help us. We had a room in seconds! The location was perfect for us - rigfht down the block from Joe's Restaurant - our favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to get you checked in early! We hope to see you again next time you visit Ithaca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here three nights on a recent trip. The room was average and clean. On the third morning, we slept in a little and I was not so happy to have only cold water waiting for me in the shower. When I told the front desk, the reply was "Oh, I tested the water on the first floor and it was warm." Ok, really so you didn't believe I had a cold shower on the second floor? No apology, nothing. I was very disappointed by her response. We were going to stay another night, but due to her uncaring attitude, we stayed else where. Other than that the stay was good, I just do not tolerate a cold shower very well at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smctlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I do apologize again for the shower being cold. We did look into the water heater etc. and everything is working fine. It seems that that morning everyone was taking a shower all at once so they could attend the swim meet and try out’s up at Ithaca College. We did apologize to everyone who mentioned something to us about the situation; I apologize if this was not the situation for you. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you’re in Ithaca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Surya K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
224 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $93 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, (with the exception of the handicap accessible), flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to the Ithaca Commons. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing