We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently spent one night at this hotel after a week long business trip where I stayed at local upscale hotel.
In all honesty, the Super 8 was equally as good in service and room cleanliness. And by offering a continental breakfast, I would likely choose to stay here again than the upscale place!
It is clear that the Super 8 recently went through or is currently going through some renovations. This made the stay very nice as I knew everything had recently had a fresh coat of paint and the bedding looked brand new. The television seemed really loud even on low but that was the only area I can even think of to criticize.
The front desk staff were friendly and offered help with visiting areas around the town.
The room had a refrigerator and a microwave making that a nice option for longer term stays.
Overall the room was quiet, I didn't hear anyone outside the building or in the hallway which is nice because it sits at a busy intersection.
I would recommend for anyone looking for value and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2GirlsAndaJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a reviewe of your recent stay here at the Super 8 Motel in Ithaca, NY. It's always excellent to hear that the value or our hotel matches upscale institutions that cost significantly more. Here we strive to put forth our best customer service, cleanliness, and quiet rooms. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience and we hope that you'll choose us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 767 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank COLLEEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amelie69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My first week i stayed at the Super 8 because of it's location to my job was awesome. However I went back the next week because the staff, stay and value was excellent. I plan to return often over the next couple of months.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ELAINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel here in Ithaca. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a friendly staff, clean room, and excellent value. We hope that you'll continue to choose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We sometimes come to visit our Cornell student and have stayed in different places and now I feel we have found our favorite. The room & bath were CLEAN & comfortable. There air quality was pleasant and fresh, something that means a lot to my comfort. The value was good with my AAA & Costco discounts. It is a good feeling to stop searching for the perfect place to stay, we have found it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PATRICIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel here in Ithaca. We're so glad that you've stayed us consistently and that we're able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, and an all-around great experience. It makes us smile to see that you'll choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here twice--August and October, to visit our daughter in Cornell. It's clean, well situated across the street from Wegman's and close enough to the highway not to get lost, and the employees are friendly and respectful. I found everyone I came into contact with, from reservations through to check-out, wanting to do anything to make our stay enjoyable...and it was! Will only stay here when in Ithaca. Appreciate the included breakfast, but wish they would offer yogurt without aspartame. But the people make the place, and this hotel has the right people working there..they really try to please! And you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay of our hotel here in Ithaca. We're very glad that we're able to consistently provide you with excellent customer service. We strive to serve our guests with the utmost attention to their satisfaction. Thank you and we hope you keep choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very good hotel with good service. Please make sure you check that if you do not smoke, you get a non-smoking room. We checked in and as soon as we opened the door to the room, you could smell the smoke in the drapes and carpet. I do not remember if I had the option when I booked the hotel to request a non-smoking room. I probably missed it, but don't make the same mistake I did. All in all, a great hotel for a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VINCENT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at our hotel. We guarantee that when you book through us directly, we allow you to choose whether you'd like a smoking or nonsmoking room. When you book through a third party you're often guaranteed a room but not a room type. We sincerely apologize for the smoke smell and we hope that the next time you book, you book through us so that we can give you the room type you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $93 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, (with the exception of the handicap accessible), flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to the Ithaca Commons. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing