We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn, Ithaca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    100
    210
    166
    164
See reviews for
304
98
38
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I haven't stayed is a hotel as bad as this in many years. I was very disappointed in their accommodations, the restaurant, and lack of service. As a wheelchair user, I was astonished at what they think is ADA compliant. Inaccessible washrooms, lack of automatic door openers, in fact I'm surprised at why someone has not filed a complaint. It's one of those places where you can't open the bedroom windows and you have noisy air conditioner fan going off/on all night long.

The restaurant is always empty and after attempting to have a meal there, it is obvious why. The food is overpriced, the service is slow, quality not there. Today I was told that the cook was too busy and I'd have to wait half an hour before he would cook anything more.

Unless your desperate for a place to stay, keep driving.

This hotel needs a makeover really soon.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBQ-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Unless price is the most important factor in your decision, do not stay at the Ramada. Front desk service was inattentive (to be kind), the bathroom in my room (210) had visible mildew in the extremely worn shower and the floor was dirty (wear flip flops). I also woke up with three bug bites. Checked out the next morning and stayed elsewhere for my next night in Ithaca.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything was excellant but the house cleaners: on all 3 days coffee pot was not cleaned or empties, toilet paper was not replenished, towes were not replaced, carpet was not cleaned any of the 3 days, dishes from roon service food from previous pday were not taken Everything else was excellant, especially bar and restruant

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

probably best value in Ithaca - bathroom could have had better water pressure and a stronger fan but other than that it was fine. Room was clean. I forgot to input my Wyndham rewards so i will try to follow up on that.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MrsD092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Food was excellent, Attend our event every year in the same place. We always know that we will have a positive weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
79 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2310 N Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing