We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable rates for a good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed September 26, 2012

probably best value in Ithaca - bathroom could have had better water pressure and a stronger fan but other than that it was fine. Room was clean. I forgot to input my Wyndham rewards so i will try to follow up on that.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MrsD092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 706 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
JEFFERSONVILLE
1
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Food was excellent, Attend our event every year in the same place. We always know that we will have a positive weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

When making reservations last June or early July,I specifically requested a walk in shower (I am physically impaired) and two beds. You gave us one bed and a bath tub with anemic hand rails. When I called the desk, I was informed that was the way all handicapped accessible rooms were configured. As a result showering was an adventure. We also found it more comfortable for one of us to sleep in a dilapidated recliner, rather than sharing the bed.

Had it not been homecoming weekend at Cornell with rooms at a premium, I would have walked out. I will never walk back in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our overall experience was fine. We would use this hotel again when staying in the Ithaca vicinity. The bathroom was pretty outdated, but the bed was pretty comfortable. I loved the pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here on a visit to Cornell with our son. Convenient to campus and casual restaurants nearby. Halways stinky. Room was comfortable, but cleanliness was lacking -- there was a dirty sock on the floor of our room on arrival, and on second day they did not clean our room all day. When we complained, rather than sending someone at least with fresh towels, we were told it would be cleaned the following day. Not attentive to customers. we. Would not return here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel for the cost. No complaints and was pleasantly surprised by the flat screen TV. I would stay at this hotel again in needed. Great location and easy to get to and leave from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here for a third time in three years and definately noticed improvements from previous years. Overall the ongoing cosmetic renovations have created a property that is clean and attractive but immediate attention needs to be paid to security. This is a large property with three wings of guest rooms surrounding a central interiour courtyard containing the pool. There are many doors on the exterior perimeter of the guest rooms areas leading to the parking lots. These doors do not lock. This presents a very hazarous situation. Recently renovated guest rooms feature new carpets, fixtures, and linens. Rooms have new flatscreen TVs and bathrooms are clean and functional. Breakfast in the restaurant was satisfactory (not free) but generally the standard fare. However, the showerheads are placed inconveniently low for even a petite woman of slightly below average height. Anyone else would not fit under the shower in a standing position. Also, the air conditioning units in the rooms are loud and there is no air conditioning in the hallways.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
85 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
219 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2310 N Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range: $103 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing