We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and breakfast, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were greeted by someone friendly. We booked 3 rooms. My mother has mobility difficulties and they placed her near the entrance, and put our 2 rooms close to hers. The breakfast is possibly the best breakfast at a hotel this level. It had eggs, Jimmie Dean egg sandwiches, yogurt, fresh fruit, danish and cereal. There was someone attending the breakfast bar and kept it well supplied. The rooms were very clean. We stayed at a hotel across the road for around the same price and it was not as good. Do not hesitate to book this room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Albequerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cate S, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options and clean rooms. Our great staff is always happy to accommodate whenever you would like to come visit again! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micio1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge23, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ditza k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge23, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge - Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера, окна которых выходят на заднюю часть двора, тише, ибо постояльцы ставят автомобили ближе к ц...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ru_ecolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
225 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
3.3 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
703 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Ithaca

Address: 2303 N Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range: $74 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EconoLodge Ithaca is a short drive to Cornell University and Ithaca College. Taughannock Falls, Ithaca Falls and Buttermilk Falls are a short drive. Restaurants and shopping are moments away, many within walking distance. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and High Speed Wireless internet are provided with every room. Our recently renovated rooms include a 37" Flat Screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge - Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing