We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sicilian Delight Pizzeria
Ranked #193 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My son goes to Ithaca College and on the weekends him and his friends like to stop at the mall to get something to eat. Every time they go there they always go to Sicilian Delight. My son raves about the pizza and the low prices. He is a college student who has to pay for his own college, so he appreciates low prices hahaha.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arguably the best pizza in ithaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Their crust is chewy, bready, yet crispy on the outside, and is absolutely perfect. To me, the most important and difficult component of a pizza to nail is the quality of the crust. It's what I think makes or breaks a pizza. And this pizzeria's crust is fantastic, just like the crust of some of the most famous independent pizzerias in the states.

Their cheese is also very flavorful, which makes such a great just plain cheese pizza, and the price for a whole pizza is more than reasonable. For example, the price of a medium cheese pizza (the size of most other places' large pizza) is $9. I also recommend their buffalo pizza, which is very well balanced, contra most other places' versions which I find very heavy in flavor.

This place doesn't deliver, but it is SO worth the trip to the mall. One thing to keep in mind that the prices of individual slices are very high ($3-$4!) and that the pizzas that have been sitting out in the display case frankly do not look appetizing after the cheese has cooled down and hardened. They'll obviously reheat it for you, but for freshness and price, I recommend ordering a whole pizza and waiting 10 minutes or so for it to be ready.

Once you're there, pick up a paper copy of their menu that contains special daily deals -- on some days, you can get 5 free toppings (I think Thursday...), etc. The deals are the same and valid every week, but as far as I know, they don't advertise it on their website. As someone who made an effort to try every single pizzeria in town (I'm very serious about pizza), I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good White Pizza at the Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This place is part of a small chain, they have their other locations North of Ithaca near Syracuse. They make a garlic white pizza with red onions and ricotta cheese that is amazing. They offer plenty of other combos. They Do NOT deliver so it's pick up or sit at the mall.

I think it is a very good pizza choice, even re-heated.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

good food for being a little restaurant in a Mall. We love their stuff shells, and they have larger portions than more expensive places.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, New York
1 review
“Attitude problem”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Treated poorly by staff. Horrible attitudes. I did not feel comfortable. I was lied to by staff about prices. Paid more than pizza was worth. Food was okay, but was cold.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Delight Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sicilian Delight Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing