We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here with our son and my mother and father in law. We had stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time we are in Ithaca. My in-laws were amazed that we not only got breakfast but also dinner (it has been awhile since they had stayed in a hotel, and never one like this). The quality of the breakfast was very good with a good selection. We usually treat the dinner as a time to have a beer or wine and treat the food as an appetizer before we go to dinner, but the quality was better than expected and my in-laws ate it as dinner. The room was nice and the housekeeping staff kept it that way. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will absolutely stay there next time we are in Ithaca.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear HKTNewYork,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca. It was a pleasure to read that we've earned your repeat business! I was thrilled to see how we made such a positive impact with our breakfast, manager reception dinner and housekeeping services. We truly value your patronage!

On behalf of the Homewood Suites Ithaca team, I thank you again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    205
    68
    27
    13
See reviews for
393
104
27
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here as our home-base for a group of women doing wine tours of Senneca and Cauyga lake. We love having a suite that could accommodate 5 people and the free breakfast and evening reception were a definite plus. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tandspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear tandspa ,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our staff and room amenities . Your kind comments regarding our friendly staff is greatly appreciated, I have shared this with them and they are very happy to learn that their effort are highly appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Homewood Suites Ithaca.

Sincerely,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Let's get the few quibbles out of the way first. The hotel advertises that it has a tennis court, but it does not. There is an outdoor basketball halfcourt that they can put a net across which results in maybe a one quarter size tennis court, not enough to play a game or rally on. The outdoor grills are filthy on the inside. With that out of the way, this really is an excellent hotel- the staff is friendly, helpful, and competent. The rooms are in very good condition- clean, comfortable beds, all suites with lots of space, nice mini-kitchen. The complimentary internet has great speed and coverage. The complimentary breakfast is decent quality and filling. The indoor pool is ok- not that big and a bit shallow, but kids will find it fine, and there is a hot tub as well. The fitness center is small, and the treadmill squeaked loudly, but it was pretty empty the entire stay. The hotel is located up the hill from Ithaca and Cornell in a mall area. You will have to drive to get to those areas. There is an outpost of Ithaca Bakery in the adjacent mall which has good breakfast and lunch items. All in all, this place gets right all the most important aspects of a hotel stay for us, and deserves consideration for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank BTmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear BTmaximus,

We appreciate your candid feedback and we are pleased to know that we were able to positively impress you with our Suites layout ,comfortable beds and our complementary meals and internet service.

Also I would like to thank you for your recommendations; they have been shared with all our associates as it will help us to improve our hotel . We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Ithaca soon!

Best regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Pros: very, neat, actually elegant for a home wood; 10 min drive to the very beautiful Cornell campus and the college town district which has a few eateries (typical college town style, not many)..decent enough breakfast. Loved that the chef (nice lady) came out and went around the tables asking how everything was.


Cons(?): a bit pricey specially for a Monday night and during summer in a college town.. adjoining a smallish strip mall, it can be a +ve for some, I didn't like it though. It is right next to a highway though sound wasn't a prob.. We stayed1 bed room suite which was an accessible and hence had a roll in shower instead of a bathtub...from other reviews, it seems, there aren't tubs, which may be disconcerting for some..FTP

All in all, if you are stopping over for a night on way to niagra and would like to catch a glimpse of the Cornell campus (instead of touring the cpfinger lakes winery 45 min away), this is a neat place to stay. Try it.



Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank exploringwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear exploringwilbury,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Homewood Suites Ithaca. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey. We are delighted to read your positive review following your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the serviceand your breakfast experience.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are greatly appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Homewood Suites Ithaca.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

It's a shame when you spend your entire business life staying faithful to a certain hotel chain only to have them treat you less than desirable. It is not a given to earn the highest honor in Hilton without spending a tremendous amount of time and money with Hilton to reach Diamond status to have it dismissed like you don't exist.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear John G,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for being a continuous Hilton guest and a Hilton Diamond member. Furthermore, Thank you for sharing your review with us, we value all the feedback we receive from our guests as it helps us to constantly improve.

With that said I’m disappointed to read that we missed the opportunity to honor one of our repeat guests. I would like to assure you that your experience is not consistent with the level of service we provide, It is our goal to take every extra step possible to ensure each guests feels valued and has a remarkable experience.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns during your stay. Please call me at your earliest convenience at 607-266-0000. I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom "suite" at this Homewood Suites property in Ithaca, New York. If you are visiting Cornell University, this is a very convenient location, although in a somewhat strange little area surrounded by strip shopping venues. The room was pleasant, with a nice sitting area and a well-equipped kitchen. While the bathroom was fine, I don't like the sink effectively in the bedroom, and worse, the shower (no tub) had incredibly low water pressure. That was true in the evening as well as the morning, so I can't attribute it to excess use, but probably the shower head fixture. I found this to be a major drawback.

The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast which was certainly adequate, although the staff was overwhelmed with the crowd, and there were short or no supplies of plates, utensils, and one of the coffees. Weekdays, I gather there are also light suppers and drinks offered at no charge.

Overall, for a short stay this was a good choice, but the shower situation really needs to be improved upon for any extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. I’m glad you found your room was pleasant, with a nice sitting area and a well-equipped kitchen.

Please accept our sincere apologies about the shower, I have taken up this matter with our engineering department to correct the issue . Your input related to the room amenities is appreciated and is something we will use as we work to continuously improve our hotel.

I do hope you’ll return and allow us another opportunity to welcome you back for your next visit .
Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Me and my husband went for our first anniversary. Aktina (I think that's how you spell it) was so helpful to us each day of our stay! At first we weren't pleased with our room, and she switched it right away for us, gave us a personalized letter and also a bag of goodies!! Loved our room, it was great being able to use the dishwasher for the things we brought! Our GPS broke on us on day 2, and Aktina offered their hotel GPS for us to use for the rest of our stay, it was awesome!! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank meliss_880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we\'re very proud to have provided you with a successful stay.It is very nice to read that our staff went above and beyond for your stay. I will ensure that your kind compliments are conveyed to Akina and the hotel staff.

Happy first anniversary! We are delighted these will prove to be lasting memories for you of Homewood Suites, Ithaca .

Best regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
670 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing