We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fitness center here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel room was fine, clean, etc. tho' way overpriced for what it was. There were no sheets on the sofa bed and we had to root around 'til we found them. But my biggest beef is that the hotel supposedly had a "fitness center" when it really was a tiny narrow room with barely enough room for 2 treadmills and an elliptical. There were 2 people in there and it was crowded. It's misrepresentation. And it was one reason I chose the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Evehartwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is always our goal to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable and inviting stay during each visit. I’m glad you found your Hotel suite clean. With that said, I am very sorry that you had to look for the extra sheets. We store the extra sheets and pillows for the sofa beds in the suite closets, I’m sorry that this wasn’t brought to your attention during check-in and do hope that this oversight didn’t cause too much discomfort. I have brought this to the attention of our front desk associates and asked them to be aware of this in the future.

I'm also happy to share that we just finished our fitness room remodeling this week. Our Fitness center includes 2 treadmills ,an elliptical machine, weights and medicine balls.

Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope we can welcome you back to Homewood Suites Ithaca in the near future to not only provide you with okay visit, but a remarkable experience.

Thank you,

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 746 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a trip that I waited to the last minute to schedule while visiting colleges and I am so happy this was available. The place was very very clean looking from lobby to elevatory to room and the beds were comfortable, which is important to have after a six hour drive. The breakfast buffet was standard but all we really wanted was cereal and yogurt so all was good there! I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable time in our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding our suites which you have kindly mentioned were clean with comfortable beds. We appreciate your feedback and I'm very happy to know that you and your family had such a wonderful time during your stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the future.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Only chose this hotel since others were booked due to music major tryout weekend at Ithaca College. Were pleasantly surprised. A wonderful room and enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, and very comfortable. The town is small, so it is not far from either Ithaca College or Cornell. The breakfast was "not-so-much" - a typical hotel breakfast. Since we were only there for Friday night, we did not have the opportunity to see what the evening food was like.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We all truly appreciate your kind words and that you’ve taken the time to share them on TripAdvisor. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests experience a remarkable stay! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your suite, hotel amenities and our location. Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Ithaca!

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff was exceptional. They were incredibly accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean, spacious and lovely. The complementary breakfast was wonderful. This was a great value for the price; we would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 779vickyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for writing this pleasant review on Tripadvisor about your stay in Homewood Suites Ithaca. I'm so pleased to know how wonderful your stay has been with us.It was great to read your exceptional praise for our exceptional associates, whom you felt they were incredibly accommodating and friendly. I will personally ensure that your compliments are passed on to them. We all truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful, making both check-in and check-out easy. The location is terrific - just outside of town, with nice restaurants nearby and easy access to the main roads. The breakfast was good, and the facilities were in great shape. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca . It was a great pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you would highly recommend us! I do appreciate your positive detailed remarks about the hotel's facilities and location. I also enjoyed reading your kind words about our services and our extremely friendly staff - thank you. We look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Ithaca to accommodate our son's overnight visit to Ithaca College!

Room was immaculate! We had one minor problem with a television and no sooner than we called the front desk, a repair person was at our door to remedy the situation!

The breakfast buffet was delicious! Abundant choice of food and the buffet area was well attended by the restaurant staff. Very nice fireplace was on when we arrived after a long trip!
Stayed on a Friday night and the halls were extremely quiet. Met a few other parents who had kids visiting Ithaca that morning in the breakfast area which was very pleasant. Understand that this is a popular hotel for parents visiting their college students at both Cornell and Ithaca!
A very PLEASANT STAY!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear of your enjoyable experience at the Homewood Suites Ithaca and look forward to contributing towards many more. We are grateful for your detailed observation and feedback, and happy to see your appreciation of our destination and all of its elements. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Homewood Suites Ithaca for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We cannot say enough about how great our stay this weekend at the homewood suites in Ithaca. We went to college in Ithaca and, although there are some decent hotels in Ithaca, none give the combination of indoor pool, great staff, free breakfast on weekends, and great rooms like the homewood suites. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Our 2 young kids had a great time in the pool and at breakfast. The spread at breakfast had great choices and was wonderful. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca. It was a great pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you would highly recommend us! I do appreciate your positive detailed remarks about the hotel’s staff, our services and amenities. I'm also delighted to read that your 2 young kids had a great time in the pool and at breakfast.

Once again, we all truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for recommending us and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
713 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $119 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing