We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suite hotel in ithaca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“suite hotel in ithaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you're looking for a place with an extra room for kids this is it. If you're visiting your child at college it's nice to have a living room to sit around even if they're sleeping at the dorm. If they want they can even sleep in your suite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank reldanasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and giving us this feedback on TripAdvisor. I’m very pleased to read that you liked the layout of our suites and found our accommodations comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Ithaca.

Mohamed Abdelrehim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    187
    60
    19
    13
See reviews for
352
98
26
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

great service ; close to local shopping ; well maintained. Only issue was expensive to have the dogs stay. the staff were excellent. the bedding was very crisp and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sallygary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca.

It was a great pleasure to read your review and the positive comments regarding our services and amenities. I was pleased to read that you would highly recommend us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mohamed Abdelrehim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for a Ithaca College visit - about a 15 minute ride to the college, so not the closest, but convenient to the highway, and spacious for a hotel room with teenagers - loved how much space, and the complimentary popcorn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aurelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I normally only write reviews if it was a fabulous stay or a really disappointing one, and I’m happy to report this one exceeded my expectations by a mile. I stayed here in a 1 br suite with a friend for a wedding in Ithaca on the Cornell campus. We were treated warmly by the front desk staff. I have to give major props to Dave Clark (normally the housekeeping mgr but did an impeccable job pulling double duty as our shuttle driver). He made sure we were as close as possible to the ceremony to minimize our walking, which was very considerate. When we called for a pickup, he actually apologized (who does that?! - so nice!) to us for being unable to pick us up but sent Steve instead, who is also worthy of a mention. He was polite and kind and picked us up with no hassle. The room itself was clean and practical, with everything you'd want for a short stay (including lots of dishes and kitchen utentils). Soft, cushy pillows too. And the breakfast was delicious. Not the usual meager cold cereal and fruit, but a great spread with omelets, waffles, and my favorite, bacon. The fitness center is a bit small but does the trick if you're looking for a quick workout. Overall probably the best hotel in Ithaca.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chairbear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I'm delighted to read your exceptional praise for our associates. Our great associates and attentive service is what sets our hotel apart. We take pride in meeting our guest’s expectations consistently. I will personally ensure that your compliments are passed on to Dave, Steve and the rest of our team.

Once again, we all truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for recommending us and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here to visit daughter at Cornell University. Very Clean room. They have a very nice free breakfast every morning. Very nice variety served as well. The Chef was very nice. Constantly replacing with fresh food. Hope they keep up the cleanliness of the hotel and I will continue to stay here while visiting my daughter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I liked this hotel; suite was clean and spacious with enough kitchen stuff to cook a meal if necessary. the bed was comfortable and you could shut out the light well for sleeping. But I feel like I paid too much for Ithaca, NY. I would stay again if it was cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The suite that we got was really great for us and our baby and labrador, and the little kitchenette came in handy. We felt very welcome with our dog especially. Also, when the base of the pack and play crib they provided seemed a bit off, they brought a new one in less than 5 mins after we called, knowing that our baby had to go to bed! The hotel is also in a good location, and next to a small mall with a lot of shops and eating places. Only small complaint I have is that the bedding was not great - the 'duvet' cover was a light coverlet that kept slipping off, and it wasn't clear if it was cleaned very often. But the overall cleanliness of the room and bathroom was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.0 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing