We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pool Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were very happy with our visit to the Homewood Suites in Ithaca. The room was just what we asked for in a quiet section of the hotel. We used the pool/hot tub each evening and it was wonderful. Breakfast was managed well even though the hotel was busy and the breakfast bar was busy. The only negative was it was more expensive than usual for Homewood Suites but it was a busy summer week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Rick And Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    189
    61
    21
    13
See reviews for
358
98
26
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Booked a non-smoking room via Orbitz at this property. At check in, the clerk tried to trick me into thinking that I was getting a non-smoking room, which was not the case. It was a smoking room and reeked of tobacco (with a sickening overlay of room fragrance).
Went back to the desk and was told "Sorry, you booked and prepaid through Orbitz, so there is nothing we can do, we are completely sold out." Of course, while I was standing there, other people were still checking in.
So, the bottom line is this - if you make your reservation through Orbitz, you get what you get. I will never do it again and now you have been warned!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Leslie B,

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment as we strive to make sure all guests receive the room they are expecting.

A good tip that I like to pass on to our all our guests is to book direct on the Homewood Suites website using our Suite Selection tool to reserve exactly the suite type they prefer.

Every bit of information TripAdvisor members share with us is reviewed and shared with the key members of the hotel team, so I assure you that we are looking into the situation concerning the room type issue that you shared with us. Once again, I apologize we were not able to accommodate your room choice during this stay at our property and I hope you will give us another chance to show you the complete quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Mohamed Abdelrehim
Homewood Suites Ithaca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at Homewood Suites while on a business trip to Ithaca for three nights and was accompanied by my husband and daughter. The whole staff was warm and welcoming and continuously went above and beyond for us. The kitchen staff (Ms. Sandie and Ms. Deb and all the others) were super courteous and made us feel at home...we looked forward to seeing them each morning! The breakfasts and weeknight dinners were delicious. The eating area was clean and well stocked, as were the suites. King bed was amazing and the pillows were the most comfortable I have ever had at a hotel. The pool was perfect temperature and very clean. The front desk gave us a terrific restaurant suggestion that we were beyond happy with. I have never been so enamored with a hotel...no doubt this will be my go-to hotel if I need to return to this area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chemchiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel, book online for the best price, u can't beat being served a hot breakfast AND hot dinner for the price. Pack a room deodorizer as the bathrooms don't have an exhaust fan. our suite had a full kitchen stocked with cookware, utensils, stove, fridge, sink dishwasher, towels, minimal dishes , and coffee pot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here while daughter was at camp at Cornell. Very clean and spacious room. Happy hour was more like dinner and was very good. Had a problem at checkout with my bill and the front desk and manager could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karodega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Ithica is a decent hotel with very nice people working there, however the food served at the night reception and the breakfast offered leaves a lot to be desired. It was some of the worse food I have ever been served at a Homewood Suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Ithaca/Cornell other than the Stadler in Cornell. Large suite and comfortable sofa bed. Book well in advance since it is very full beginning and end of school years. Very close to Cornell

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.0 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing