We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Ithaca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites Ithaca”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The bathroom was not cleaned properly after our first night's stay and the cable TV did not work properly and no attempts were made to repair it. We have had excellent experiences in other Homewood Suites and were surprised and disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay here at Homewood Suites - Ithaca. It appears that you were satisfied with many aspects of your stay however we definitely fell short of your expectations in other areas.

Because of your comments, we investigated the television in your suite and discovered that there was indeed a wiring issue that we've since been able to resolve so that future guests don't experience the same frustration that you did.

As for the cleanliness of your room, I'm happy to see that the room met your expectations upon arrival, however sorry to see that we didn't properly service your room in the middle of your stay. Again, we were able to work with your suite attendant on expectations so that future guests receive the level of service that one would expect from Homewood Suites.

Through honest guest feedback, we're able to continuously improve our hotel to ensure the highest level of guest service. I hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    195
    63
    24
    13
See reviews for
370
99
26
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotels in Ithaca tend to be very expensive, and this Homewood Suites is no exception. The difference is that this is a really nice place to stay. The staff at check-in and breakfast were very pleasant, the suite is clean, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast offered a very good choice of options.
I will certainly chose to stay at this hotel again should I need a hotel in Ithaca, and am recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldchemprof_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best reference is one that lets others know that a guest would stay at the same property again. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites in Ithaca again. In fact, friends that also stayed at this property (the same time I did) voluntarily mentioned how much they enjoyed the property and that they would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice Hotel. Very clean and spacious. I will be staying there weekly for the next 6 months and could not find a netter place to call home during the week. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling and need a place for a long stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The room was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping and cooking staff were the best. The front desk people did not meet our expectations (not friendly nor helpful), but once we were pass the check-in process we loved our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Aug 2012 to bring my son up to Cornell. I had my son, daughter, and wife with me. I was very impressed with the hotel corridors as they seemed recently remodeled. The room itself was spectacular. It had the feel of a not so small apartment with 2 rooms, a kitchen (full), and very comfortable, clean, and new Queen beds with very nice sheets. I would highly recommend staying here. Although the prices may seem high, they are not by Ithaca standards. I will try to book my son's Graduation at this hotel as it is the best I have found so far in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A disappointing experience. With the exception of a couple of sharp employees (a guy named Dan or Don was terrific, and always there to help), the service is poor, location is congested, and the decor is depressing (unless you like heavy, dark Navy dusty drapes). Worst of all is the lack of cleanliness and feeling that you didn't want to touch anything. Among other things like filthy carpet, I pulled out pans to cook and all three of them were old, dirty and disgusting. They replaced them (Dan to the rescue), but who wants the drama at almost $200 a night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Annette M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
645 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
3.0 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing