We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
long island, ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Aug 2012 to bring my son up to Cornell. I had my son, daughter, and wife with me. I was very impressed with the hotel corridors as they seemed recently remodeled. The room itself was spectacular. It had the feel of a not so small apartment with 2 rooms, a kitchen (full), and very comfortable, clean, and new Queen beds with very nice sheets. I would highly recommend staying here. Although the prices may seem high, they are not by Ithaca standards. I will try to book my son's Graduation at this hotel as it is the best I have found so far in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    189
    61
    21
    13
See reviews for
359
98
26
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

A disappointing experience. With the exception of a couple of sharp employees (a guy named Dan or Don was terrific, and always there to help), the service is poor, location is congested, and the decor is depressing (unless you like heavy, dark Navy dusty drapes). Worst of all is the lack of cleanliness and feeling that you didn't want to touch anything. Among other things like filthy carpet, I pulled out pans to cook and all three of them were old, dirty and disgusting. They replaced them (Dan to the rescue), but who wants the drama at almost $200 a night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Annette M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice property that is very convenient for a visit to Cornell. Our room was large and well laid out. Nice full kitchen.
Everything was clean, which I must say is an important factor for me when choosing a hotel. Breakfast buffet was plentiful - the usual Hilton fare. Parking was abundant. I would definitely choose to stay here again on my next trip to Ithaca.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The room was very clean, and everything was in good condition/working order. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We had our two little dogs there (there is a pet deposit) and everyone was so sweet to them! We were extremely pleased with the breakfast selection as well as the manager's reception (dinner) at the end of the day. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Breanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here during our son's graduation from Cornell Law. I was a bit worried, because in addition to the graduation crowd, there were two wedding parties with families in the hotel. Nevertheless, the place was quiet and well-run. To accommodate the large breakfast crowd, the hotel opened additional seating in one of the conference rooms and kept the breakfast area stocked constantly! It was a nice touch to use real plates and silverware instead of disposable. The suites are roomy with a small kitchen that is actually stocked with everything you need for dinner. Rooms are clean and modern. Everyone on the staff that we met in passing were outgoing, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WFUfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, Pa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great service, a nice comfortable bed that lulls you to sleep, a clean room, a great dinner and fabulous breakfast that even comes with a bonus smile from Sandie who is ALWAYS there. With that being said I just have one question: WHY would anyone want to stay anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dnatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have never had a bad experience staying in Homewood Suites. The Ithaca Homewood Suites did not disappoint. Although it was just an overnight stay, the internet access & kitchen refrigerator were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.0 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing