We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good service, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good service, good value”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We held a company off site here and everything was just as we hoped. The food was good - not fancy, but certaily adequate. The rooms were very nice and very large. The pillows are notable for both the quantity and selection on the bed - and, there were two more in the closet. The hotel staff were above average for this type of hotel (e.g. this is not a 5 star hotel).
Everything was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: You are close to the highway. Ask for a room that faces away from the highway - futher down the long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consultantgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Consultantgal:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. I am happy to learn you were satisfied with our accomodations and services we offer. More importantly, I am pleased to read you thought so highly of our Team of Associates, as they are the ones that make our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire Staff.

If you are ever back in the area on business or pleasure, I hope you will come back and visit!

Alisha Case
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    190
    63
    21
    13
See reviews for
365
98
26
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A pleasant hotel, with nice staff at the breakfast area. The room was clean. I didn't realize that our room (suite 100) faced an off-ramp from the highway. The noise wasn't apparent until we settled in for the night and by then our stuff was all unpacked and it was too late to contemplate moving. All night long you hear the noise of every truck that gears down and brakes as they drive by. My complaint at checkout was met with a shrug from the front desk who even completed my sentence as I started to describe the noise... "from the highway...?" Disappointing that they would put people in those rooms at all knowing they are unusable. Worse that they wouldn't offer to discount my stay or offer any compensation.
On a positive note, the kids loved the breakfast of waffles etc.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms as far away from the front entrance as possible. (the front entrance faces an offra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJoenophile
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Spent a night visiting Ithaca College. Hotel about 15 minutes away from the school. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was fine. Only complaint is that the beer is only sold by the six pack :-(

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJoenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear NJoenophile:
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience during your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you were satisfied with our location, accommodations, services and Staff. I will be sharing your comments with our Team as they enjoy hearing our guests' feedback. If you are ever in the Ithaca area again, I hope you will come and visit us!

Alisha Case
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for one night prior to moving my son into college. It was a relatively last minute choice to stay over night and our favorite hotel in the area was sold out. The Homewood Suites is on the opposite side of town from Ithaca College. There is a strip mall within walking distance but we prefer downtown people watching and shopping to television. Since we stayed on the weekend, breakfast (very good and lots of selections) was our only meal option. This hotel is clean and everyone was very nice however they allow dogs. I'm okay with dogs but not when their barking keeps me up at night. Yes, I should have called the desk in the middle of the night to let them know. I spoke up in the morning. There were 3 dogs registered. They were grouped together on the first floor near the lobby. I was on the second floor in the back. Long story short, there is a charge for your furry travel companion because a "deep clean" must be done on your room when you leave. You see some of us are allergic to dogs and would be mighty upset to have our allergies act up because you wanted to save a few bucks by sneaking Rover into your room. PS It was a St. Bernard or Mastiff. S/he was doing his/her morning ritual in the parking lot as we loaded our car to leave. No, it was not one of the registered pets. I checked.

Room Tip: Ask to be near to (or far from) the registered dogs if bringing your pet. Much closer to Cornell tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathiernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed for one night to help my daughter move into college. We had a 1 bedroom on the ground floor. The room was equipped with a full kitchen, 2 TV sets, and was clean and comfortable. Also, the bathtub/shower and toilet is separate from the bathroom sink which is convenient so someone can use the sink when someone else is showering. They offer complimentary coffee all day long and complimentary hot breakfast which has plenty of choices and is really great. They have a very nice indoor swimming pool and fitness room. Overall, this hotel is one of the best we've stayed at in Ithaca and we plan to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerfromMtKisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been staying at this place for a week now .......and from day 1 we have been impressed with the quality of service offered, right from check in , , to house keeping ...to the AMAZING breakfast.....Manager's special , everything.
They make you feel so welcome at breakfast, the nice lady is always walking around and asking guests if they need anything, they even offer you a box if you would like to eat the breakfast in your room...(my husband has these conference calls) so that helped make sure he would have something to eat....! The Manager's special would have a variety of foods (they even post a menu on your fridge ) which my daughter loved...I am a vegetarian so for me it was difficult to eat anything but one day they had corn on the cob so I enjoyed that :) also there was always a salad with a variety of toppings...my family's favorite was when they made tilapia with garlic and herbs.......!! The food does not look like it is from a box...it tastes like fresh cooked and made with lots of care. Then there is a guy who is always baking fresh cookies :) for dessert! There are also two-three other guys who are in charge of the food...ALL the people are exceptionally courteous and caring to the needs of the guests.They also have the shuttle service(which we have not used as we have a rental car, but have seen the guy who is everywhere, seems like he drives the shuttle, helps at Manager's special, runs errands etc...hard working guy!)
I am not mentioning any names coz everyone is great here :)!
The full kitchen helped me cook lunch daily...! They even have grills outdoors where they set it up for you and even clean up once you are done ! We plan to make some tandoori chicken over the weekend!
Laundry facility is also there. This is an ideal place for a long term stay....!
There are lots of restaurants round,,,more than any other place........if you want to eat out...!
oh , they put this cute little duck made from finger towels in your room, which is their mascot Louis/Luis .... soooooo cute! Belinda, from house keeping was sweet enough to teach me how to make it! Thanks everyone @ Homewood Suites for making our stay so comfortable!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the Route 13........we requested and we got a room which is not on Route 13...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamifriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear miamifriend:
Thank you so much for writing a review on your recent stay with us! I'm thrilled to read how much you've enjoyed your stay and happy you took advantage of our many services and amenities that we offer! I couldn't agree with you more on our Staff. Our Team is one of our biggest assets and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them! If you are ever back in the Ithaca area, I hope you will come and visit us again!

Alisha Case
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here on a cross country trip at the end of June the room was fantastic and the staff was amazing. They offer free dinner Mon-Thurs. until 7:30 p.m., we were not going to be checking in until after that so the front desk sent meals to our room and kept them in the refrigerator so we would have them when we arrived. We were incredibly thankful. The room was beautiful and spotless. The front desk staff happily greeted us upon arrival. There is a free breakfast buffet every morning and it has everything you can imagine. The friendly staff was on hand during breakfast and asked us if we had everything we needed and how the meal was. This hotel is definitely the gem of hotels in and around Ithaca!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.0 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Address: 36 Cinema Dr, Ithaca, NY 14850-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing