We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, No Problems....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meadow Court Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadow Court Inn
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Wurtsboro, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, No Problems....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

I was a little nervous after reading some other reviews, but the price was so much better than other hotels in the area that my husband & I decided to give it a try for the one night we would be in Ithaca, NY. Happily, everything was just fine. Our room was pretty basic but was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable; the bathroom was surprisingly roomy, very clean, & soap/shampoo was provided. The location is on an ugly stretch of highway, but having Wegman's (supermarket) across the road was convenient, & it was quite close to the downtown area. We had breakfast in the next-door restaurant & it was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Ljustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    39
    22
    49
See reviews for
62
26
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

My extended family and I booked multiple rooms for an Ithaca graduation and were very disappointed with both the quality of the rooms (think 1950's dirty turquoise tiling in the baths) and the inflexibility of management. Their two night minimum is in effect because no one in their right mind would stay the second night if they weren't committed. Management also chose to enforce a 'no cancellation after January policy ' when our travel plans only allowed a one night visit in May. Our rooms were outdated, smelled like dirty laundry and the plumbing was so bad that a shower in the adjacent room woke us up. Management is not going to be in business much longer running such a profit-driven, shabby show. Stay anywhere else and do yourself a favor.

  • Disliked — inflexible policies, shabby rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeldafitzBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

West Friendship, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

For a small, otherwise inexpensive college town, Ithaca has some of the most expensive hotel rooms imaginable. We booked the Meadow Court after having called every other hotel in the area for Cornell Family Weekend.

We expected the worst. What we got was a clean, well-furnished room in a low-rise structure on the highway, overlooking a Walgreens, with an ugly shopping center across from the highway. The building itself is no great shakes, but the bed was comfortable and the facility was spotless. The Meadow Court is convenient to both campuses and shopping, although don't expect to walk anywhere (except the Walgreens), since you will be on a very busy highway.

Some quibbles. We asked for -- and were charged for -- a suite with a privacy door, since we were staying with our 14 year-old daughter. What we got was a large room with a fold-out couch. The result was that it felt like upscale- camping.

Second, the ice machine on the first floor was out of order, which resulted in a rather large and not-too-safe water hazard in the downstairs foyer. And third, we had no soap or other complementary toiletries.

The hotel not a chain. It is locally owned and operated, and we believe in supporting independently-owned businesses. The result; yes,
we would stay at the Meadow Court again -- but only if other hotels in
the Ithaca area were booked.

  • Liked — Convenience, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Highway noise, traffic
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stixvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

MEADOW COURT INN

The Meadow Court has a deceptive exterior; lacks curb appeal and is located on a road with high traffic volume. In the ‘new building’ we were pleasantly surprised to find an extremely spacious, quiet, well lit room, with comfortable mattresses. Windows open and the air conditioner cooled below 65 degrees Fahrenheit. Inexpensive furnishings and poorly coordinated interior decorator detract somewhat from the ambiance. Fine tuning, with inexpensive amenities such as a small note pad and pen, hair conditioner, removing the unhygienic basket that holds the shampoo would be a welcome addition to the ‘Court’, especially when prices soar during event weekends.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank treking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

We looked for a low cost accomodation in Ithaca and found Meadow Court Inn as an excellent value. We booked directly on a phone and asked for a king size bed since we have a 5 month old baby girl that still sleeps in bed with us. The receptionist assigned us a room #315 located in the rear building - second floor. The room was excellent, very spacious and clean, plus fridge and microwave, $85 a day + tax. The hotel is close to the downtown, and just accross the street is a huge supermarket that is opened 24 hours. We are planning to visit Ithaca again and I am positive we will stay in the same hotel.

  • Liked — Speacios clean room
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Dani052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2007

I enjoyed the room - spacious, clean, quiet (on second floor in rear building). I was put off at first by the exterior (squat and ugly) and the location (right across from the mall), but the room is the main thing and that was good. Service was fine as much as I required it - polite, functional. Very convenient to Ithaca College and downtown and actually a pleasant walk to the downtown Commons.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Barton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#17 of 22 in Ithaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Inn

Property: Meadow Court Inn
Address: 529 S Meadow St, Ithaca, NY 14850-5316
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadow Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadow Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Court Hotel Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing