We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average, needs upgrade”
Review of Meadow Court Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadow Court Inn
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just average, needs upgrade”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This motel was average for the price. The hall smelled strongly of dirty socks and this also permeated the room. We had to buy air freshener to be able to get through the night. You could tell the housekeepers tried to cover the smell each day when they cleaned. Toilet did not flush well, plunger was in place in bathroom and needed. Checked online and found not to get the cheapest room available, as they put you in another wing of the motel which is worse than the one we stayed in. I saw this happen at check in to another person. The thing that saved us was the location of this motel. It is right across the street from a Wegman's, and Panera, Barnes and Noble and 5 Guys were right down the street. It was also close to Ithaca college where we needed to go. Amazing deli down the street (Ithaca Bakery) that is not to be missed. Will plan better, spend more and stay somewhere else on the next trip there.

Room Tip: Choose the "deluxe" rooms, they are in a separate wing. Choose upper floors as mornings we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmomjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    39
    22
    49
See reviews for
62
26
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The price was very cheap so that is why I decided to stay here. When I arrived I was given a room with one bed when I booked a room with two beds. The toilet had water running issues. The location of it though was great 5 mins from downtown but was not very noisy so it was easy to fall asleep. I would stay here again if I had a quick trip out to ithaca again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Adequate for the one night we needed for college visit. Keyless card slot entry worked sporadically. Toilet didn't flush well-but a plunger was right next to it. Mattress pad made crunchy noise like plastic. Don't count on breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night.
Staff was friendly. Like that it had a friendly little bar attached. Also a restaurant that we did not try.
Pillows were gross. Beds were ok.
No secondary lock on door to room.
Liked that Wegmans was very close.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Ontario
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nothing fancy that's for sure. Friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Old style TV but it worked just fine and since we aren't much for watching TV that was quite okay. Large room. Liked that you could actually open a window and get some fresh air. Microwave and fridge saved us money and nice after a long day out to just have a snack in the room.

Could use a few small touches in the toiletries department - got shampoo but no conditioner. Real glasses instead of the thin flimsy plastic glass that cracks if you look at it the wrong way. Really need some new pillows - putting two together almost made one good one. Bed was comfortable and we both slept well.

Continental breakfast really isn't continental. It's bagels or english muffins with cream cheese/jam and I'd advise get there early. We got down around 9:30 and the juice was gone, coffee out and only plain bagels left but there was evidence of other types from the empty bags.

All in all - it suited our needs well. Comfortable, roomy, clean, everything worked like it should, free wireless, lots of parking, friendly staff and reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRM433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was for a Wedding and the room and location was perfect. The cost of the room was very reasonable for Ithaca. good time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acampo, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We prefer non-corporate but Meadow Court Inn is an example of why people choose corporate over the inconsistency of Mom &Pop type places. It feels cheap and dirty and maintenance issues abound. There is a lot of deferred maintenance, the Formica was falling apart in the bathroom, holes in the walls of the two rooms we rented etc. In rereading the previous reviews I notice that in the past month the reviews suggest this place is going downhill fast. I made my reservations when the reviews were better. We discussed finding another hotel and just losing our $100/room that is how disgusted we were. That said, we slept well, a noisy party next door at 1am were loud but luckily did not stay long, had they it would of been awful because I could hear every word spoken...and I am hard of hearing! We definitely would of not stayed two nights but in worst case scenarios the bed was decent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryspond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.7 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#17 of 22 in Ithaca
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Inn

Property: Meadow Court Inn
Address: 529 S Meadow St, Ithaca, NY 14850-5316
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadow Court Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadow Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Court Hotel Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing