We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Statler is a standout.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel the minute I arrived.
Clean, stylish, rooms have multiple plugs on lamp stands for iPads & iPhones. There is quite a lot of storage in the rooms. Food in restaurant is excellent and fresh . Best of all is the amazing staff. Outstanding service and hospitality .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raysunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 675 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our eldest son is a Cornell student and the Statler is our hotel of choice when we visit. We have stayed at the Statler 5 times in the last 2 years and the hotel never disappoints. You can't beat the location for visiting Cornell but beyond that check in is always a breeze, the rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, and all of the employees (i.e. Cornell hotel students) are helpful and happy to be doing what they are doing. The bar off the lobby and the restaurant are also quite good but Ithaca has some amazing, eclectic choices for food so don't miss out and make sure to check out downtown Ithaca's dining establishments.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Central campus to take in the breathtaking view from "the Hill".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeymom2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Lessons here the chains could learn. Achieves everything it aims for. The staff (mainly students) are great. I came here 30 years ago and it's as good now as then. Excellent food, very well appointed rooms, nice bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Statler delivered everything they promised and then some. The staff is extrordinarily friendly and refer to you by name as often as pissible. They're also very helpful if you have issues.
The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. Ive never stayed at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Statler is run by the famous Cornell School of Hotel Administration. It is supported by many major hotel chains and operated by students. The rooms are classy - plenty of Carnellian red can be seen. Halls are full of pictures of Cornell of yesteryear. Centrally located and convenient walk to Cornell sports venues. What you would expect from an Ivy League institution, but not inexpensive.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I might be biased as a CU alum but we had a great time at the Statler. It was my first stay at the hotel, had a 9th floor amazing view of campus. The students who are a part of running the hotel provided great service, were always friendly, and we were satisfied. The lounge bar is a great asset, adequate seating perfect for socializing with friends. The rooms are not hugely spacious but adequate and were decorated appropriately with lovely photography from campus and not gaudy art prints. We didn't have any issues with noise but that is more a part of the clientele this hotel attracts.

Room Tip: The view was amazing from the 9th floor. It was beautiful to look out over campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciska56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week in January

The good:
Modern room with all the amenities you need including free WiFi.
Great housekeeping and laundry service.
Room service, tasty food delivered friendly and promptly.
The lounge bar is newly refurbished and a nice place to relax. Fantastic staff here.
The Banfi restaurant serves Italian food that is of very good quality, good wine list too.
Decent enough gym

All associates (many of them students) are exceptionally friendly and helpful, I really mean that.

The bad:
Eh, could not think of anything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
0.7 mi away
Argos Inn
Argos Inn
#12 of 22 in Ithaca
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Statler Hotel at Cornell University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Statler Hotel at Cornell University

Address: 130 Statler Dr, Ithaca, NY 14853-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#1 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#1 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $221 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Statler Hotel at Cornell University 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a blend of campus energy and modern elegance, The Statler Hotel offers visitors and travelers an inviting atmosphere within a first-class hotel. Guest are minutes from Ithaca, NY and can take in the sights of the ever-beautiful Finger Lakes countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Statler Hotel at Cornell University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statler Hotel Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing