We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmest cold city welcoming hotel, ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
seminole, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warmest cold city welcoming hotel, ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Hotel staff was the warmest most inviting I have ever encountered. Always cheerful and engaging. Location of Hotel in Ithaca was perfect for all tourists. The dinning choicest within walking distance were astounding. All tourist siteis were moments away by car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Did you know that Ithaca has more restaurants per capita than New York City?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    267
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
326
156
42
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice hotel. We had no problem parking in the parking garage and it is just a short walk from the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was extremely helpful and kind! The staff was very knowledgeable about the local scene and directed us to various places to eat. We stayed there 2 nights and visited the hotel bar both nights. We enjoyed the ambiance of the bar and the friendly bar staff. We enjoyed complimentary morning coffee in the lobby and a nice snack in the afternoon. This hotel is a bit expensive but it was a great treat and we would book there again in a heart beat. We had a WONDERFUL time in Ithaca and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Hilton Garden Inn!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor we look forward to your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
660 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

located right next to a bus stop, Collegetown Bagels, and the Commons, this is ideally located for visiting Cornell. The building is modern and clean, with all the amenities that you would expect from a Hilton chain. A bit pricey for what it is, since there are really just not that many options in Ithaca, but definitely my preferred place to stay when I'm back here. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast rate at a good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ithaca while attending a conference at Cornell. The location was in center town, across the street from the Ithaca Commons. The parking garage was on a corner directly across the street from the facility. It was a straight trek up the hill to Cornell University.
The hotel was very clean, bright and well managed. As with most Hiltons, it had good security stratagies.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and never had to wait for them.
My only downside was that the restaurant in the hotel had no room available. It was a very popular local Irish pub--but I could not get a table. They did have room service provided by the pub, but instead I decided to go to Moosewood, which is just about next door to the facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJBDLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Please ask for me (Jerry) when you’re in town again and I will make sure you get into Kilpatrick’s Irish Pub, we offer real Irish pub food and yes it is well known around town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week in October while in town for a wedding. We stayed in the Wharton Suite (king bedroom suite with whirlpool bath) and loved it! The views were fantastic and the room was spacious, very nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Perfect location in downtown. Just a 2 min walk to collegetown bagels for a delicious breakfast! Also a starbucks right next door. But when you're in Ithaca you should eat where Ithacans eat :) I would definitely stay here again. Will be much better once the construction in the commons is complete.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abstravel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor the construction in the commons is scheduled to be complete next year however they have done a really good job of keeping it open for visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The HGI in Ithaca was excellent for my short business trip. The courteous and welcoming staff were a delight. The food was excellent as well. Although the treadmill in the gym could use some oil, the rest of the equipment was top notch. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank qjohnson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! As you know we have two restaurants on site one is for breakfast only (The Garden Grill) and the other (Kilpatrick’s Irish Pub) I did have the treadmill looked at and is now working fine. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
750 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed for first time in a while, visiting for a single night. Parking garage that was previously a mess is now all fixed and just across the street from the hotel. Hotel interior is small but nice and well kept; staff is friendly and helpful. Ithaca Commons is still undergoing renovation and when complete this place will be well positioned.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the review and the Ithaca Commons should be finished by next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing