We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay in Ithaca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay in Ithaca”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was amazing and the location was great for walking to area restaurants in nearby Commons. The staff made us feel at home and gave us great suggestions for nearby restaurants. Used the Valet service and service was prompt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innervision11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. The Ithaca Commons is a great place to find many restaurants. Of course our own Kilpatrick’s Irish Pub is on site for our guests as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    282
    68
    27
    11
See reviews for
347
167
44
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location in downtown Ithaca, across the street from Ithaca Commons and lots of restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean, rooms are big and comfortable, the staff welcoming and friendly and it's a great place to spend a few nights while exploring upstate NY. Although the parking garage is right next to the hotel, it wasn't clearly advertised by the hotel. In order to stay there 'complimentary', you have to bring your parking ticket to the concierge every day to get it stamped and then show the ticket to the person in the garage booth. You also receive a tag to hang on your rear view mirror to show you are a hotel guest. At the time of our visit, July 31st-August 2nd, there was a lot of noisy construction going on in the garage and 4 floors out of 6 were closed to parking. Hopefully they'll be done soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. The city garage should be done soon with the repairs soon. Our staff members strive to make our guest feel at home. Thank you for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn looks and feels like all other Hilton Hotels. It is clean and offers the standard amenities and services. The staff at this hotel is amazing. They are more friendly and accommodating than any other hotel I've stayed at. Wherever I was in the public areas of the hotel, I was greeted and asked how I was doing and if there was anything I needed. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank triciajo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Our staff members strive to make our guest feel at home and help should a need arises. I have already posted this for all the team members to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while I was attending a PDP course at Cornell University. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. My room was comfortable and just enough for my short visit.

After arriving on the last flight at the Ithaca airport I found out that there are no taxis and you would have to call ahead for one. I called the hotel and whilst their complimentary shuttle from the airport ends at 10:30pm the front desk agent called a taxi to pick me up.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Ithaca. It is centrally located downtown and within walking distance of good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettylindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review we were glad to host the guest for the PDP course at Cornell University. The entire PDP group was great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.paul
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my second stay in Ithaca and again at the Hilton garden. The staff is friendly, and very helpful. The location is easy access to Cornell. Clean, nice coffee bar in the morning, free parking and great location with lots of restaurant options. I recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnfam019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel staff is professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy temperature controls. Decor is very nice. Valet parking is available. Location is convenient to numerous restaurants, shops and other services. Enjoyed a very nice 5 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review, I am very glad you stayed with us for the five days and we look forward to your return visit soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just stayed 2 nights at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca which was very nice. All front office staffs were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and functional. It is not a luxury hotel but it feels very well suited for a town filled with young energy. We called from the campus upon arrival, and a hotel shuttle promptly came to pick us up. Free coffee at the lobby was also a plus (and was actually pretty good for a free coffee service at hotels). People mention Starbucks with internal access, but we instead headed to college town bagel store which was 2 min walk. (Ithaca institution as far back as I know). I thought the best feature of the Hilton was its central location. It is in the center of downtown Ithaca, and a restaurant block was just around the corner. Very convenient. Hotel breakfast was...well, I still recommend college town bagel. Overall, I think it was a bit costly - payed more than $200 per night for a casual hotel. But Ithaca has been that way (limited supply meaning seller's market.) There was Marriott under construction in the outskirts and we welcome additional competition.

Room Tip: We stayed in 940 with beautiful view of Cornell and the Cayuga Lake. Try higher floor for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynGirl1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca. As a Hilton guest you should expect nothing less than superior accommodations and services. Thank you again for your time and input and we hope to see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing