We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca for 8 days as I was taking PDP courses at Cornell University. The hotel fulfills all the needs of a business traveller. The room was absolutely huge, it had coffee/tea making facilities and even a little microwave, the WIFI worked perfectly well and is free, the use of the business center is free, there is a free coffee/tea station in the lobby and the fitness center is well equipped and convenient to use. There is even a small pool and a hot tub. In addition, they offer a free shuttle to and from the airport.

What makes this hotel excellent rather than just what you would expect of a hotel of this category is the staff. They truly go above and beyond. The housekeepers do a great job at cleaning but they also leave you a little note with a quote of the day, the front desk tries to assist wherever they can and I would especially like to point out Ian who is a true highlight. When I checked into my room, there was water leaking from the toilet flush, Ian offered to send the technician right away, but since I was tired after a transatlantic flight, I asked him to send the technician the next day. Without being asked, Ian personally came to my room to deliver some extra towels so I would not slip. When I asked Ian where to plug in my USB stick in the computer in the business center, he right away came around to actually show me. He was great at giving directions, tips of what to do and where to eat in town and just constantly went the extra mile.

I would stay there again the next time I am in Ithaca and I can recommend this hotel to anyone whether on business or on leisure and whether you are traveling alone or with kids.

The hotel is right in downtown with a ton of restaurants around it and the beds are truly great. I slept soooo well!

Room Tip: The rooms of the top floors have very nice views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exhotelier777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for the five star review you gave us. I just wanted to let you know that I have shared your review with our staff members; we take great pride in providing our guests with an excellent product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 862 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

I didn't expect much from this hotel, however, it was slightly better than expected. The staff went above and beyond for the guests. They were all quite friendly and I never had a single problem.

The rooms were average:
~The decor is very boring and nothing special.
~The bathrooms are so ugly! There is a weird color of granite for the counter-tops that doesn't even match the other granite in the room. There is a hideous and outdated white tile on the floor and in the shower. There is a combined bathtub and shower, which I HATE! And where are the bathrobes?!?! I didn't bring my own!!
~We had a good view of downtown Ithaca
~Liked the safety feature in the elevator

The lobby wasn't anything special and neither was the fitness center, restaurant or pool. I prefer the Cornell Campus area to downtown Ithaca. My advice would be to stay at the Statler because it is in a better location and is more luxurious. If that's book than this is satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Tripadvisor. Hilton Garden Inn is a brand that continually strives to ensure today’s busy travelers have everything they need to be most productive on the road. Hilton Garden Inn offers the amenities and services for travelers to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was an okay hotel stay - convenient location. I found one of the check in staff's tone a bit condescending but it was a one of - the rest of the staff at check in and departure were friendly and helpful. The rooms were neat and clean and pleasant. The biggest issue we had was the breakfast buffet. The buffet was untidy and messy when we arrived. Orange juice spilled on the floor and counter. There were other patrons eating but there were 2 wait staff on that seemed to stand when they could have been tidying up. My husband noticed a long black hair in the potato server and quietly mentioned it to the wait staff. Instead of immediately removing it, the staff stirred it up and left it until the replacement potatoes were ready. Yuck!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! I apologize that you were not extremely satisfied with your recent stay. We are always trying to grow as a team and provide our guests with superior accommodations and services. It seems we fell short of this in your case. Next time you are in Ithaca please drive to the front entrance and we will unload your car and valet park it for you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable from the beginning to the end.
Thank You for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ithaca, NY. It's centrally located in downtown Ithaca, so you can walk around and enjoy all the shops and restaurants, or easily get to any highway to head out to the lake or wineries, and parking is free with validation in the parking garage across the street. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, professional, and our room was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the Taughannock Suite which has to be one of the best rooms in the hotel. The room was clean and views were beautiful. There is a nice Jacuzzi tub, a large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave for your dinner leftovers, and the bed was so comfortable that my boyfriend and I are still talking about it. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we return to Ithaca.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice hotel in the center of town. Great rooms, free parking, clean, quiet. Though a little pricey for the middle of NY its the best choice of everything else in Ithaca. A Starbucks is right next door as well. nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Reloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review! Our staff loves seeing reviews like yours, thank you for all that you wrote. This really helps other travelers who are sure to read our reviews.
Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great central location, very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Rooms are a little small for a family of 3, but well appointed with nice views. Great location for visiting Cornell. Many restaurants in walking distance. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for the five star review you gave us. I just wanted to let you know that I have shared your review with our staff members; we take great pride in providing our guests with an excellent product and services. The Ithaca Commons has a lot of great restaurants and some really unique shops .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Easy access, comfort and quality of service is the name of the game at this fine establishment. We've stayed here several times over the course of our daughter's time at Cornell and have never had a bad experience. Food service is great, parking free, and walking distance to some of the finest restaurants in the area. Rooms are very well kept and comfortable - we sleep like babies here. Now that my daughter has graduated, we need to find a reason to return to Ithaca to stay here again!

Room Tip: Views are great from all sides, but we liked the north side to see the school.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverDogDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input. Ithaca is a great vacation spot with, hiking the state parks, Finger Lakes wine, Waterfalls and so much more. We do provide free coffee all day and we also host a Starbucks down the hall. I just wanted to let you know that I have shared your survey with our staff members; we take great pride in providing our guests with an excellent product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
705 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Address: 130 E Seneca St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $144 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing