We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Campus

While I was exploring Ithaca, I drove through several parts of the campus. It is truly a beautiful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lcb5310
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
The Botanical Garden!

Enormous (a car is helpful), but portions are completely walkable. Stunningly beautiful and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
John K
,
Brooklyn, New York
Read all 720 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ithaca
from $358.98
More Info
from $58.47
More Info
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
548
150
20
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
548
150
20
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus ivy league dairy bar bell tower college visit art museum statler hotel harry potter johnson museum botanical gardens cayuga lake suspension bridge school students chapel cornell sage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 720 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

The campus is soooo gorgeous. We walked the grounds and saw magnificent buildings and well kept lawns. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rick0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in Ithaca in 2018 for a fellowship in Cornell University. The whole campus is such an eye candy with pocket gardens and small waterfalls. There’s church service every Sunday at Sage Chapel. Sit near McGraw Tower for a beautiful listening experience when the chimes play a song. Visit a museum or listen to talks. No dull moment in this place.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Impressed by the universities offerings to visitors such as the lab of ornithology and the arboretum composed of beautiful flower and herb gardens as well as a drive through a few acres of Woodlands

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Inez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We drove onto campus to checkout the buildings. It is very beautiful, even though we only had a chance to see part of it. We checked out the Uris library, which was amazing - you can just walk right in. We then walked around the main quad, and went into the free Art Museum. We didn't look around much even though there was a lot of neat things to see - we were mainly headed upstairs to the upper level for a panoramic view of of region. This will definitely not disappoint! Check it out if you are in the area.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 916meredithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The image of the university as one of the top one in USA or even the world was well complimented by the amount of greenery in the campus. The walking trails are almost never flat and hence offer a good exercise. The bell overlooking the valley is a queer but interesting add on.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Anand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews