We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Campus

While I was exploring Ithaca, I drove through several parts of the campus. It is truly a beautiful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lcb5310
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
The Botanical Garden!

Enormous (a car is helpful), but portions are completely walkable. Stunningly beautiful and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
John K
,
Brooklyn, New York
Read all 720 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ithaca
from $358.98
More Info
from $58.47
More Info
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
548
150
20
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
548
150
20
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus ivy league dairy bar bell tower college visit art museum statler hotel harry potter johnson museum botanical gardens cayuga lake suspension bridge school students chapel cornell sage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 720 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Huge campus, great scenery, variety of building architecture and best of all, lots and lots of young people preparing for their future.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

2 of my children attended here and it is a wonderful wholesome experience. The combination of a beautiful campus, motivated professors and bright students can’t be beat.

If you have the opportunity to attend this great institution do so.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank paulmullen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Great College. My sister goes there. It looks like Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry(from Harry Potter).

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Rachel4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

This was our first look around a US university and I know it is in the Ivy League but it is lovely. I wish I had studied here. Really interesting looking around the get college in particular and the statler hotel project. Good view from the top of the arts building. I can imagine the students playing quiditch on the green. Need to find it on you tube.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The main campus, defined by Cascadilla and Fall Creek Gorges, is classic Finger Lakes beautiful. Go in Autumn and get the amazing spectacle of the change of colors! From the classic Ivy League style Willard Straight Hall, Sage Chapel and McGraw Tower to the new and different Johnson Museum and Gates Hall there is much to see.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jstudleymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews