We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange staff”
Review of Hillside Inn

Hillside Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ithaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillside Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Ithaca B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Reno
16
Reviewed April 7, 2006

Not the sort of place you would want to hang out but it was adequate. The cleaning lady used my camera to take pictures of herself. They were very creepy pictures.

Stayed: March 2006
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Central NY
19
Reviewed May 28, 2005

On our recent trip to Ithaca we chose the Hillside Inn due to it's close proximity to the Cornell Campus and inexpensive rates. We found our accommodation clean, comfortable, and about what we would expect for such a low rate ($65). Additionally we found the management to be just delightful. We would recommend the Hillside Inn to anyone looking for a clean comfortable room close to Cornell for a daily rate that cannot be matched.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Binghamton, State
116
Reviewed October 31, 2004

We stayed at the Hillside Inn in Ithaca,NY on 10/28/2004. We picked it because it was $75 and walking distance to town. The place was absolutely filthy. The bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned in months. Definitely off the list of places to stay!!!

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Hillside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

You can see many guests respond that the hotel is clean and pleasant, convenient to restaurants and scenic spots, and on the edge of the Cornell campus -- a short walk in. The rooms are cleaned daily and since 2007 when I came to the hotel as manager, it has been kept clean and maintained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcVjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3 mi away
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.5 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn

Address: 518 Stewart Ave, Ithaca, NY 14850-3815
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ithaca
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hillside Inn is located right next to the campus of Cornell University. We offer reasonable rates and provide free parking, free Wi Fi, free local and long distance calls, and complimentary Continental Breakfast.Extended stay rates are available.Rooms have color cable TV, private bath, AC, daily room service.We are in Collegetown and a short walk to numerous restaurants.Our friendly staff are here to make your stay a pleasant one! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing