We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nat geo lovely falls!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ithaca Waterfalls

Ithaca Waterfalls
Ranked #10 of 59 things to do in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
sequim
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“nat geo lovely falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

From the bottom of the 1 3/4 mile hike up the hill all we aw were absolutely lovely cascading falls. I would return here in a heart beat........go enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank makingchoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    49
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

we stopped by in our way home and you gotta to visit this place. Awesome & beautiful . I wish if we stayed in for longer so we can enjoy more of ithaca.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 893MARTIN_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely in every season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The falls are dramatic right after a big storm, incredible with the fall leaves and cool and green on a hot summer day. The great thing is they are right in town, not far from the high school. You can also look down on them from several spots up above, or hike in towards them, though swimming is dangerous and discouraged.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fingerlakes_Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't pass up Ithaca falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Right in town, pictures in brochures don't do it justice. Watch the folks doing Tai Chi near the falls Just be careful going in and out of parking lot- really rutty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MELAOKSCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely walk, not steep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The falls can be accessed by a 3/4 mile almost flat gravel covered walk. We took our greyhounds there for an adopters reunion walk. What a lovey place! Geological signs were well placed and informative.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ithaca Waterfalls also viewed

 

Been to Ithaca Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing