We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food!”

Sangam Indian Cuisine
Ranked #35 of 267 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian cuisine. Serving since 1983. Daily lunch buffet, Dine in,Take out, Delivery and catering from 50 to 1000 people. large selection of dairy free, gluten free and vegan dishes on the menu.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I have lived in Ithaca for the better part of a decade and I have seen restaurants come and go. Sangam has always been a place for great Indian food with wonderful service. I would recommend highly recommend this restaurant if you are in town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
23 Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    25
    7
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I hadn't been to Sangam for a while and must say that while the food has always been 'good' it has improved dramatically, and this is now my favorite, local Indian restaurant. Maybe having competition just two-doors down was the cause? Everything I tried on the lunch buffet (all of the many vegetarian choices) was excellent. I didn't give it top marks because the service was merely "OK," even for a buffet.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
23 Thank Art-2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian Food at Sangam”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My family love Authentic and well prepared Indian food of Sangam Indian Restarurant, located in college town on Eddy St. I live in Ithaca and have been long time customer of this restaurant . The owners are lovely. The hospitality and service of the workers are excellent with attentive and always there to help.

Location is very convinient if you are visiting Cornell University (College Town)
Sangam is the best Indian Restaurant in Ithaca that I have been.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
23 Thank Ngawang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a simple way to eat good food - All you need to do is make fragrant beautiful rice. It's so simple, and so good!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Everything was so delicious, especially, freshly clay-oven baked flat bread. Very frienly service. I'll try to have mild spicyness.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
23 Thank Youngmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I absolutely love Sangam”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I love Sangam. We probably eat there once or twice a week, because it's better than my cooking (and my Indian mother-in-law taught me to cook). The owners are lovely and make time to chat with their customers, the servers are extremely attentive to small details and are always there to help (without hovering and being annoying). I've had India food in lots of different towns and country's, but the food at Sangam is delicious - the only way to get better is to go to India and have a home-cooked meal. They can do anything from spicy (the vindaloo is my personal favorite) to mild (the shahi korma is my second favorite). The prices are extremely reasonable, especially at their lunch buffet. I really highly recommend Sangam!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
23 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangam Indian Cuisine also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sangam Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing