We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Town”
Review of Sal's Pizzeria

Sal's Pizzeria
Ranked #117 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Trumansburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a great quick dinner with my husband after working late. Pizza, wings and a salad. Service was fabulous

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trumansburg, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

As an transplanted Italian from NYC, this is the best tasting pizza in the area. However, they are pricy and you have to have a "server", even if you are just in there for a slice! Ridiculous - get it to go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank w0lfw0man2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
500 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Take out dinner”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We walked over from the Super 8 and got a take out order of pizza and other sandwiches. They were quick and friendly, gave us paper plates and utensils since we had to eat in our hotel room. The food was good enough where if I was in that area again, I would not hesitate to stop in again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy31Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Soggy lettuce and bad pizza”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Don't be fooled. The 8.25 Greek salad was pale and paltry. Soggy old yellowing lettuce with a few chunks of feta. Ugh. Pizza....little 16 inch is considered a large. Not worth it. Drive 200 yards to Wegmans, or into town for Pizza Aroma. Don't do it!!! They probably wrote the good reviews here. I did takeout. I wish I had taken a picture of the salad to post. Fed it to our chickens. Poor chickens.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Pizza!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

After a long morning of sightseeing around Ithaca, we stopped here because the 4 kids in our group asked for pizza. We were greeted by our server immediately and drinks were served. We must have looked hot and thirsty since the drinks were quickly served. Without even asking, our server put all the kids drinks in paper cups instead of glasses. Nice touch! We ordered a large Sal's Special and a large 1/2 cheese/pepperoni for the 4 kids and 4 adults. Both pizzas were outstanding!!! Sal's Special had fresh peppers and mushrooms on it, as well as pepperoni and sausage. We did not have any leftovers from either pizza! We can't wait till next years annual Ithaca visit as Sal's will most certainly be one of our stops!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1BigCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizzeria also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sal's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing