We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Sure Why Only #31”
Review of The Boatyard Grill

The Boatyard Grill
Ranked #4 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Boatyard Grill you can enjoy delicous locally sourced steak and seafood while looking out over the breathtaking waterfront view. All of our food comes in fresh everyday, you won't find a better dining experience in the town. We are happy to host large groups and private events. If you are planning a rehearsal dinner, wedding reception, family gathering, cocktail party, class reunion or a casual BBQ or Clambake, look no further! We will make your special event a waterfront event to remember! Our experienced management team will make planning your event virtually effortless. We have a variety of party offerings that can meet every budget and catering need. Choose from our Waterfront Parties, Holiday Parties and Cocktail Parties and contact our management team today. Join us for live music on our deck every Friday! Visit our website to see the schedule.
NY
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not Sure Why Only #31”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure why the Boatyard Grill is rated so low in the Ithaca, NY area? The food is delicious, service is very good and the location overlooking the Cayuga Lake inlet, is ideal. I guess parking is the only drawback. Given their location, a huge parking lot is not possible. That said, the fact that their limited lots are full, speak to their popularity. If you're visiting Ithaca, NY, make this one of your stops. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    285
    124
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,129 reviews
1,302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Nice Location”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had our group dinner here and I was favorably impressed with the food. We were able to eat on the enclosed patio which was a nice treat. This gave us a view of the water which added to the ambiance. The service was actually very good, There was no let down due to our large group. The menu was reasonably varied but was mainly American fare. We got the sizzling potato chips as a starter and they were excellent. The parmesan garlic sauce that accompanied these was particularly tasty. For my main, I had the Georgia Peach Chicken. It was a little on the sweet side but overall done very well. If you don't mind a slightly sweet main course, I would recommend this. The prices were not bad for the type of place it was. It is a good choice if you are looking for a nice dinner in a place with a nice view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A group of family members and myself dined here for Mothers Day. We sat on the patio and enjoyed a wonderful view. The patio was perfect because we had some young children with us and they were able to act their age and play on the point. We enjoyed drinks, appetizers, and dinner but were too stuffed for dessert. Our servers were on point, especially for a large party!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misslady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good food, good service, reasonable selection of wine, beautiful ambience by the lake. What else to ask for. We had a perfect time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earthling2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful event space!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I visited this restaurant twice during my trip. The first was for an evening event under their tent located outside on the lookout point and the second was for a casual lunch the following day. In both cases, the service was wonderful as was the food. The seafood was particularly fresh and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boatyard Grill also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Boatyard Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing