We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty and vegetarian”

Moosewood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Moosewood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“tasty and vegetarian”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

we tried all 4 entrees. everyone enjoyed their meals and salads but saved a little room for the really rich desserts. great to be back in ithaca.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank skifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    220
    144
    54
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetarian restaurant - with fish and vegan options”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

In Ithaca the restaurant is a friendly comfortable place to eat - the menu, although limited changes daily and the food is freshly cooked and delicious with options for vegans and some fish dishes. There is a good wine list.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wizak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ah a vegetarian restaurant with yummy food!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Merlot was tasty - Crosby? Go early - they don't take reservations and the wait can be LONG!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Veggie Heaven”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

As I eat vegetarian when on the road, eating at Moosewood is like reaching Shangri-La. There's always interesting and well-prepared vegetarian food here. The service is fine, though the hostess when we were there seemed a little abrupt with patrons. She seated us even after I said we were still waiting for one of our party to arrive and made us feel at home. The food here always makes me feel like I've done something virtuous. Even when there's cheese involved, it's done with a light touch. We chose to have lunch here as we were warned that Friday night dinner gets very crowded and they don't take reservations. Worked for us!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amy11236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton, ma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Still Fantastic after All the Years”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Wow! To finally set foot in the Moosewood--as a vegetarian, after all those cookbook recipes was such a thrill. Even better is the warm, cozy environment, reasonable prices and fantastic staff. I really appreciate the size of the meals, the freshness and unbelievable flavor they coax from the freshest local veggies. Fantastic!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budgetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosewood Restaurant also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Moosewood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing