We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service at breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
1 review
“Service at breakfast buffet”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We want to share with you a really positive and excellent example of handling a difficult situation. On Friday morning, October 18,2013, the breakfast buffet was really busy. The young lady, Belinda, that was working by herself at the time, did an awesome job. She went above and beyond doing the best to keep the food available, cleaning off tables and handling any request that came along.during that morning. We observed her handling all this with a SMILE!!! Belinda was showing what customer service is all about. What a great person to have as part of your hotel staff. Her attitude made a great start to anyone's day that had the opportunity to be there that morning.
Our three day was great, the room was well taken care of by Patricia and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: First time we stayed at this Fairfield Inn & Suites, so we have no input. Our room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I'm glad you had such a positive experience at our new hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and please come back for a visit the next time you're in the Ithaca area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    81
    20
    2
    7
See reviews for
101
51
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My daughter and I were in for a weekend program at Cornell Univ. and absolutely loved our stay in this new clean hotel. It was very convenient to campus and nice to be located near restaurants and shopping. We came in from TX and were so impressed at how friendly and helpful the staff was. They were quick to give directions and tips for Ithaca locations. A wonderful gentleman even helped us get our bags in when we arrived! This is the kind of service all hotels should aspire to. We also appreciated the fact that everything was new and clean! In the evenings they had a very nice spread of fruit, crackers, and cheese. Breakfast was very good - typical hotel breakfast fare. It was a very refreshing hotel stay and we will stay in this hotel whenever we return to the area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okieqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I'm glad we were able to help make your stay in Ithaca a good one. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and please consider us again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis obispo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Not bad hotel brand new .. Staff were best of our 6 day stay in finger lakes Anita housekeeping was awesome ..room was very small for new hotel but well designed .
Probably 31/2 rating ..Negatives Size room ,indoor pool maybe smallest pool I have ever seen in hotel I actually measured it 10 by 18. The occupancy for room was 16. Breakfast quality was very poor even for Fairfield .
But staff from front desk ,housekeeping made stay ..we paid $ 235 on weekend which seemed high for lowest Marriott ..wouldn't stay again but decent stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cahotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write that glowing review sir. It was a pleasure having you here and I hope you'll drop by again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Everything in this hotel is great: it's new, rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, good breakfast offering, and is centrally located at the heart of Ithaca. There are restaurants and shopping nearby, and Buttermilk Falls is less than a mile from the hotel. The staff were super nice as well, especially Frasier who was very kind to give us tips on where to go for wine tasting. The only one who was not friendly at all was the guy who checked us in on Monday afternoon (14 Oct. 2013) - we booked 2 rooms and specifically requested to get rooms that are next to each other. He did not do that even though it was very clear that the hotel was not fully booked at all. He seemed arrogant and did not care about customer service and satisfaction!!! He's clearly on the wrong job and should not be the front man dealing with the hotel guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaChu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I'm glad your experience at our hotel was positive for the most part. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and please keep us in mind the next time you make plans to visit the Ithaca area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A new hotel in Ithaca that will not disappoint. The room was very clean and attractive. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a suite without requesting an upgrade. The hotel was very quiet and everything was extremely clean. We liked the very large walk-in shower in the bathroom. Breakfast offered a large variety of choices. Next time we are in Ithaca we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We're glad your experience at our hotel was a good one and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was exceptionally clean. We arrived early and had a no hassle check in being 2 hours before the 3pm check in time. The room was spotless and the bed was fantastic, very comfortable. We had breakfast there .... Lots to choose from, hot and delicious. Ariel checked us in. He was friendly informative and funny. Awesome choice for a front desk agent. I am employed in the hospitality industry and you couldn't get a better choice than Ariel for front of the house service. He even asked us to stop and tell him how our day on the commons went when we returned. I couldn't have been more pleased with a stay anywhere. Totally up to Marriott standards. Thanks Ariel !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for those kind words and for taking the time to write that glowing review. It was a joy to have you here! You have to drop by again the next time you're in Ithaca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pros:
Bedroom:
-Very clean
-Extremely comfortable bed with plenty of room
-HDTV with over 60 channels including HBO and NFL Network
-Free Wi-Fi - also fast
-Plenty of outlets available
-According to my girlfriend the hairdryer was from a top of the line brand

Bathroom:
-Very clean
-Granite countertops
-The walk-in shower is very spacious and was very clean

Continental Breakfast:
-Plenty of selection ranging from eggs to waffles



Service:
The service at this hotel was top notch. The people working at the lobby counter were very friendly and helpful with any of the questions I had. They even let us check-out late without any additional charges. The maids were also very nice making sure to greet me and ask how I was doing each time they saw me. I was very pleased with the service and felt very welcome.

Cons: (Barely Any)
-The hotel does not offer any shuttle service. Most people that visit Ithaca come for the Universities which are about a 30-40 minute walk from the hotel. My girlfriend and I walked to and from the Commons each night in order to eat dinner so it is not that big of a deal. There are also restaurants closer to the hotel that do not require you to walk as far.

-The AC/Heater unit was a bit of a nuisance to control but after some messing around we finally figured it out.

Overall I had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anybody looking to stay in Ithaca. Will be returning soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write that review! I'm glad we were able to help make your Ithaca adventure a positive one and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
1.5 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Address: 359 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing