We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cut above "bar" food.”

Rulloff's Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cut above "bar" food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Was at Cornell for a conference and popped in here to get out of the rain. Nice surprise. It looks like a standard bar, but the food was unusual and well prepared. Will return there on next visit to Cornell.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Rulloff's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed our food, and we look forward to your next visit to Cornell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fun College Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great college pub with good "bar" food like nachos and burgers. Cold beer and friendly staff! Get the seat by the window to watch the street.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank floridatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Rulloff's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEVER GO HERE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was honestly the worst restaurant I have EVER gone to. The waitress seated us and took our order, and came back an HOUR later with our food -- she never came to check on us or take our drink orders in between. When they finally brought us our food.. my boyfriend's balsamic chicken was burnt to a crisp and came with the completely wrong sides. And the food was WAY over priced. I've never experienced such awful service! Save your appetite and money and go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Rulloff's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
We apologize for not serving your party in a timely manner. We have addressed all your concerns and hope that you will be able to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Meal Of My Life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We went to the resteraunt with no expectations and boy were we dissapointed. We waited over an hour for our meals. The drinks were resonably priced but the food quality was no where near what I paid for and I am not hard to please. I ordered chicken with mashed potatoes and broccoli and they brought me a burnt piece of chicken with asparagus (which I am allergic to and definitely did not order) and plain rice that had a horrible taste to it. The waitress also paid absolutely no attention to us. MISERABLE EXPERIENCE!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Friendship, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mainstay in Collegetown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

Rulloff's opened in 1978, and it was a welcome change from the Collegetown dives that were pervasive in my undergraduate days at Cornell. It was distinguished as the only place in Collegetown where you could ha ve a nice sit-down with a friend or a professor and get a good steak and have a beer for lunch.
Collegetown has gotten more upscale now, and there are many such places. However Rulloff's still offers a quiet getaway with good food and a quiet atmosphere. The feeling is of Cornell circa 1890, with dark paneled walls and vintage photographs. Entrees in are $10-$24, and appetizers are $5-10.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stixvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rulloff's Restaurant also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rulloff's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing