We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
This is our home. The door to your apartment is on the lower right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is our home. The door to your apartment is on the lower right.
The living room features a futon, kitchen table for 4, 2 rocking chairs, and a kitchenette. The living room has plenty of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This is our home. The door to your apartment is on the lower right.
The living room features a futon, kitchen table for 4, 2 rocking chairs, and a kitchenette.
The living room has plenty of natural light.
The futon opens up to a double bed for extra guests.
The kitchenette: Full-size fridge, stove/oven, dishes, pots and pans, cooking oil, microwave, toaster and coffee maker...
The bedroom has a queen-size bed, two dressers, two luggage tables, and a full closet.
The bathroom has a shower/tub, two cabinets, mirror, fresh towels, shampoo, soaps.
Enjoy our gardens and extended backyard.
A view of the backyard in very early spring.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ithaca, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonHuntz
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was very spacious and very clean. We had several excellent nights of sleep in a comfortable bed. We felt quite safe in the area and left the apartment unlocked when we were out and about. It is a country setting and very peaceful but still just minutes from the city of Ithaca. Susan was a very good host and we appreciated her attention to every detail from the WIFI instructions to the coffee she had supplied.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia16...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Do you wish you had a friend with an extra apartment in Ithaca? This is the place for you.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is a short drive from Ithaca College, Cornell, and downtown Ithaca. It is on the lower level, built into the ground on one side, but with windows on the other side. It is located in a very quiet, rural area. It has a sitting area with a small table (sits 4), connected to the kitchen, a separate bathroom and separate bedroom. Everything was clean and in good working condition. Our stay was for 2 nights over the weekend, but it would be very comfortable for a longer stay. It's nice to have a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove, and microwave available. We were in the area for the annual Ithaca Triathlon and it was great to get a good night's rest. The owners are very kind and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David0704...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful respite”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in excellent condition, well-equipped and very comfortable. It made a terrific base for me as a bike rider with bike-friendly roads through marvelous countryside in every direction! The wifi worked great; you need to go outdoors for cellphone reception. Just a few miles from Cornell and Ithaca, with its wonderful restaurants. My hosts were helpful in every way and yet unobtrusive--the perfect combination for me. I heartily recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location in a very quiet area
Liked least: cellphone reception
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing