We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Hotel + Pure Food Villa
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$163
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
306
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
10
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 317 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I as well as 4 other family members stayed at this beautifully decorated hidden treasure located in one of the most idealistic setting in New York. Beautiful indoor architecture, a calm setting, and a unique eclectic feel. It was wonderful to wake up to breakfast that was prepared in accordance with each of our individual requests.

Michael, his wife and son went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend that anyone visiting Cornell or for that matter anywhere within driving distance of Casper's Farm this is the place to stay. It will be an experience that you will absolutely enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaswickW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was completely blow away by Michael's attenetion to detail and incredible creativity. I can say honestly the pictures DO NOT do the Hotel Justice. It is like nothing you have ever seen. I could spend hours in one room looking at the details, meteorites and other unique and wonderful touches Michael has put into place. If you are looking the best place to stay in Ithaca you absolutely can not do any better than this!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriagehousecafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife Barbara and I mutually felt that we had finally discovered a destination that we had been seeking for years. Surrounded within an enchanted forest, high on a mountain, overlooking the Ithaca valley, Private Hotel & Pure Food provided a wonderful feeling of a lofty hidden retreat. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner/designer/ multi-talented builder with a very unique vision of creating a magical place that reals with healthy vibrations, privacy and unique accommodations, definitely no cookie cutter anything. The delicious multi-coarse meals had a glow of healthy eating. Most gracious owner/host, Michael and his charming wife were the perfect host and a true inspiration. We feel that our trip here is like the first day of a wonderful new friendship.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our experience was one we will never forget. The property is a real gem. Each room has it's own theme all decorated and furnished in high quality. Michael is one of the most unique individuals we have ever met. He is the perfect host. He will make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Be prepared for a fantastic breakfast. Michael is an artist in the kitchen and will serve you your personalized meal. We will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: If you are staying as a solo or on business consider staying in the main building. If you wish a little more privacy consider one of the Log House rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Last time I saw Mike Casper was in 1995 when he owned a European style cafe in Cornell's Collegetown serving the best food in Ithaca. I had business at the Hotel School and through the grapevine heard that he had opened an outrageous European style hotel. I spent two nights at Michael's Private Hotel. The food was as good as his cafe and the room was a piece of fine art. If you are in the area you will want to experience this!

Room Tip: Each room is completely unique. Ask to see several before you decide.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews