We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Nearby Hotels
$249
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$186
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
382
253
74
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
253
74
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsithaca collegecookiesbusy roadstores and restaurantsroom was cleanfree breakfastbreakfast staffthe breakfast areawould stay here againconvenient locationindoor poolfront desk staffexcellent stayhotel is locatedhotel roomfitness centerwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 740 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a visit to Cornell. It is located on a fairly busy street, near the Walmart, Red Robin and other commercial establishments. Our room faced the back aind there was no street noise. There was considerable noise from the air conditioner fan. VERY LOUD and the room was either very cold or very warm when turned down. Breakfast was typical. No bathroom fan, as typical with Hampton Inns, so there was slight mold in the bathroom. It would have been fine if it the rates were more reasonable.

Room Tip: away from street
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clementine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Ithaca. Ithaca is very busy in the summer we hope you enjoyed your time in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the Grapehound Winery Tour, a reunion of greyhound adopters. Everything worked out fine for us and our dogs! The staff was helpful. we were all very comfortable at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you, we hope you enjoyed the Grapehound weekend. Hope to see you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

From the warm, welcoming greeting by the front desk to the quiet, spotlessly clean, and modern rooms, this property exceeded our expectations. The staff members go above and beyond to help with anything you need. Property is close to Cornell, Ithaca College & state parks. Shopping nearby including a beautiful Wegmans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We are long-time loyal Hilton Honors members, and have happily stayed at many Hampton Inns, but this was by far the worst. When we first walked into our room after checking in to the Hampton Inn Ithaca there was a distinct smell of urine in the carpeting. This is a pet-friendly hotel and clearly a pet had used the carpet as its bathroom, which housekeeping had not noticed or dealt with. We complained and were given a different room, though the front desk person at first told us the hotel was sold out. To be fair, the hotel does satisfy its 100% satisfaction guarantee - and the experience of being assigned a room with stained carpeting that reeked of urine seemed worthy of that guarantee. The next morning, we found the bathtub/shower so slippery that one of us slipped. Unlike most hotels and motels, there were no nonskid pads attached to the tub's surface, nor any handrails or handgrips. When we complained at the front desk, we were quickly supplied with a rubber non-skid pad and told that one has to ask for the pad. If the hotel management knows the bathtubs are dangerously slippery, why not either install hand grips, glue on nonslip strips or provide the rubber pads without the guest slipping first? Besides this we could hear other guests through the walls and doors banging throughout the night, The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests crowding in for the very boring breakfast, and the hotel ran out of half &half, as well as fresh fruit. The breakfast staff was very friendly and tried their best with the limited supplies and space. We would not stay at this Hilton when we return to the Ithaca areal

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pearlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Room was comfortable and clean. AC unit worked perfectly- very important to us! Breakfast had good choices and was plentiful- nothing ran 'out'. Staff running breakfast area was very pleasant to deal with and courteous. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am happy you had a nice stay in the Ithaca area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews