We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard, comfortable inn offering good value”
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Standard, comfortable inn offering good value”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn as results of last minute booking for a road trip. Given our limited options at the time, and having never stayed at a Hampton Inn, we were more than pleasantly surprised. The facility is comfortable and clean, with spacious, well appointed rooms. While we didn't take advantage of the amenities, there is an indoor pool which seemed to be pretty busy at the time of our visit.

It looks like some parts of the facility had been recently renovated, which is always a nice bonus.

Most importantly, the hotel is well located if you plan to spend most of your time out visiting the amazing parks, waterfalls and swims holes in the area. The immediate surroundings have a suburban feel, with many local restaurants and a Wegmans and other big box stores nearby for supplies. Ithaca itself isn't very big, so while the Hampton Inn is really on the city outskirts, it's a very short drive into town.

Breakfast is included, coffee was readily available, and we never had trouble finding a parking spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_Fed_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    230
    66
    14
    12
See reviews for
334
128
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Very nice room, comfortable beds and overall clean hotel. All personnel were extremely friendly. The location is wonderful. Close to many restaurants, strip malls and my favorite thing.... WEGMAN'S!!! (Open 24/7). I really felt that the location was perfect in that you are only minutes from Ithaca College, Cornell and a multitude of restaurants.
That being said, why only three stars out of five? There were actually a few reasons. First, the Hampton Inn breakfast was not up to company standards. How about the second morning with no eggs? Just some hard boiled ones. The fruit dwindles quickly and looked sparse when we got there mid morning. No muffins the second day.
Ok, next was mold spots on the shower curtain....never saw that in a hotel before.
Third was totally insufficient number of parking spaces. I asked the front desk and they said that a dirt lot behind the hotel was their "overflow lot". We probably would stay here again but not sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeod446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay at the Hampton Inn. I have shared the review with my team. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a typical "Hampton" experience. Room and the bathroom were clean, the accommodations were as advertised, the lobby and pool were also well maintained. I often stay at Hamptons because they offer a full and no frills breakfast. The Staff were very helpful with directions to planned activities in the local area and offered insightful comments on restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel was great for the start of our Finger lakes tour. Clean, basic accommodations that were recently renovated. Worth the money for a 1 night stay. Would go back again to stay. This was for myself and my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gr867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Good stay. I don't want to type so much stuff. It's ridiculous to make me type 300 characters. I only want to say, "good stay. Goof grief. I still need to type more characters. And I still have to type more. I am getting very tired of this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cleon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stop here on our way to Niagara Falls and was pleasantly surprised, Room was comfortable, bed and bathroom clean. It is also close to some beautiful parks with swimming hiking and wonderful waterfalls. Young gentleman at front desk listen to my request for a room away from highway and agreed, I had also stipulated that in my reservation request. He assured me that he would comply. Opened curtains in
room to find my room the closest one to the highway. being tired and it was for only one night I didn't complain. Noise of motorcycles made sleeping a little difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for and confirm that room is away from the Highway. Motorcycles zooming up and down can be a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very fine place to stay especially if you have connections with Cornell or Ithaca College. You will need your car but a good location. The hotel is immaculate and the staff friendly and helpful. Close to Wegmanns and a Barnes and Noble, short drive to down town and campus.
You can even walk if you want some exercise. It's a small hotel with a small but nice pool. I wish they served real half and half for the coffee instead of those little creamers but other than that, good enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leah262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing