We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Ithaca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Crofton, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Ithaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent Staff Service very accomodating. Fitness center and breakfast are nice additions for stay. Only negative is doors closing in hallway are loud. Guests should try to hold the door when closing to minimize the noise. I would stay here again since it is close proxmity to Ithaca College.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    215
    60
    14
    11
See reviews for
303
120
33
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

This wasn't my first stay at this location, but I've always had a good experience there. Friendly front desk, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location to where my business took me. The breakfast was okay, nothing special, but there was enough to fuel me for the morning. The hotel is not in the downtown area, but it is only minutes away by car. Lots of chain restaurants, if you like those kinds, and a few ethnic, very good eateries in the area, as well as a jumbo Wegmans with a great Market Cafe selection.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the house can be quieter, but on the street side was never an issue for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirlpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ithaca Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located just outside of Ithaca downtown. The rates were very reasonable. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was fresh and hot. Overall, a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn, we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you use Hamptons, that's a typical one. Clean, good breakfast, massive doors inside so no inside noise. But it is, unlike the other Hamptons we've stayed in, right on a busy multi-line street, just a few feet from the passing cars. The whole building is along the street, so unless you are checking in at 3pm, there will be 50/50 chance your room will be facing that street. And there is more than enough traffic to wake you up. "Not facing the street please" note in the reservation doesn't help. They usually say it's not guaranteed, but in this case when half the rooms are facing the street, even less chance it'll be taken into consideration. I won't be staying there a second time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NPBeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I sincerely apoogize for the noise issue you encountered from nearby traffic during your recent stay. Our guests' comfort and safety is our number one concern and your review will assist in correcting similar issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel again so we may better demostrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quakertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good place to stay. The pool is very nice though there is not a changing room there. Clean and comfortable. Watch out for the dry heating system. It drys out your eyes and nasal passages. Overall very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

ON my first trip to Ithaca to move my daughter into college I used the Comfort Inn on Elmira. It was the only place with rooms left. The staff was really nice but the place was badly in need of renovation. For my second visit, I am staying for about the same price across the street and down the block at the Hampton Inn. This is a kind of retail/hotel strip on the south edge of Ithaca, and the outside looks like a hotel strip place, which is hard to avoid in Ithaca unless you pay a lot more at the Garden Inn "downtown" (a couple of miles away). The Hampton Inn is really much nicer than I expected inside, however. The new renovation is tastefully done, impeccably clean, we were expertly and warmly greeted and attended to at reception, and the coffee, tea and hot chocolate were refreshed and available around the clock. Beds have nice sheets and spotlessly clean duvets with a good medium softness mattress and pillows. The pool looks nice and is open 6am-10pm. The breakfast room is really pleasantly designed in more of a blended moderne-cheery diner/restaurant style than most places, with a fire, muted TV, and good healthy options as well as a waffle iron. Compared to the other options in town for this price range, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was nice. Room was clean and the employees were helpful and cheerful. I found the price to be a bit steep for what it was but chalk that up to it being Parents Weekend at Cornell University. If the price was more reasonable it would be am excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing