We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay here”
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my stay here”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night only- 6/21/12- in the room with the jacuzzi. The room wasn't massive, but had absolutely everything you could need, including a large walk-in shower, flat screen tv, and closet hidden by a large full length mirror. The jacuzzi itself was wonderful-plenty of room for two and 2 jet buttons. Very comfortable. Bed was amazingly comfortable as well, with a clean white comforter on top rather than the tacky ugly bedspreads you usually get. They have a nice little indoor pool and gym, although I didn't use either. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked and the front desk personnel were friendly. It's also very centrally located. I would definitely go back to this hotel if I find myself in the Ithaca area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauntcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    222
    64
    14
    11
See reviews for
318
123
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell Hall, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

As always with this chain, the hotel was clean comfortable and well appointed. Liked some of the extra "user friendly" touches like extra hooks in the bathroom for re-using towels, clean duvet covers and a night light built in to the iron holder. And cookies and coffee available all day - take that Doubletree. Staff was friendly. Location is easily accessible. Close to shopping. Only drawback- because of the scarcity of hotel rooms in Ithaca - hotels are very expensive. We were on a college campus tour with my daughter and paid twice as much for a night here as we had 1 month ago in a Hampton Inn near Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjamesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. We only stayed for one night but the front desk staff was both friendly and helpful ( we asked the clerk at check in about a good local pizza place and he suggested Nines restuarant. We ended up being too tired to go out so we had it delivered- it was very tasty!). The room was super clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the whole property was well maintained. The location was ideal for visiting both Cornell and Buttermilk State Park. Almost forgot to mention that we travel with our dog and they are dog friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zsazsaDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This past week we took the six-hour drive out to Ithaca with Yiayia to attend an uncle’s funeral. We rolled into Ithaca exhausted and looking forward to a good night’s sleep in a nice hotel that would meet Yiayia’s incredibly high standards for cleanliness. Yes, she does travel with a can of Lysol.

We checked in with our AAA discount and asked directions to the Greek Orthodox church for the funeral. The desk clerk readily offered us a bereavement discount upon hearing this. We had never heard of such a thing and it turned out to be a substantial discount on top of the AAA discount.

Yiayia was overjoyed with her room, the gym, and the free breakfast. In spite of the reason we were there we had a good trip to Ithaca and HIGHLY recommend the Hampton Inn. So does Yiayia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiataTouristas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a good hotel, in a good location. Clean, quiet and well run. You always know what you are going to get at a Hampton Inn. Stay here. BTW, there is a Tim Hortons close by for good coffee and a donut! There are also other places to eat right at the same exit. Also, a Laundromat across the street in case you need one! Great little town, and not to to far from Ithaca. (23 miles)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCHOTELGUY01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
642 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Room was very comfortable, and the reception was friendly. Pool and exercise room are standard Hampton Inn, nothing amazing but completely adequate. Free WiFi didn't connect right away on our devices, but once the Front Desk clerk re-set the modem, it worked just fine during our two day stay. Free breakfast was friendly and adequate, but if you want more variety and higher quality you should walk 100 yards to the Friendly's two doors up the street. Location is 10 minutes from Cornell, 10 minutes from Ithaca College, and 5 minutes to the Commons. You get a certain consistency at Hampton Inns and this one is no exception. No complaints!expect

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed here with my family while visiting Cornell. The front desk staff provided helpful information, including driving directions to the campus, a campus map, and a guide to local attractions and restaurants. The hotel was clean and quiet, with typical Hampton Inn style and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedTurtle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
1.3 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing