We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for Cornell or Ithaca College visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Cornell or Ithaca College visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Have stayed twice in the past 6 weeks, and numerous times over past 3 years. The Hampton Inn is always our first choice in Ithaca although it is often booked way in advance for key college weekends. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the breakfast is a bit better than the typical Hampton Inn, and staff are friendly and helpful. The location on Route 13 can be busy at times but it's only 5 minutes to Purity Ice Cream, 10 minutes to Collegetown, and very close to the Ithaca Commons as well.

Only gripe is commonly inflated pricing during school year although price was more reasonable for a recent "off-peak" summer visit. Wish we could have hit the "lottery" for Cornell commencement 2012 but we are staying in Elmira instead (much cheaper actually, and only 45 mins away)

Room Tip: Book WAY in advance for Cornell or IC weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    216
    62
    14
    11
See reviews for
305
121
33
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and stayed for a couple of nights.

The hotel was fairly easy to find and right off of 13. Even though it is right next to the highway, we did not encounter any highway noise during our stay. Also located near many restaurants and shopping.

Room was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was as expected, though some of it was very salty. The breakfast area filled up rather quickly the days we were there but I'm guessing it was because the hotel was full.

Great location for someone that is visiting Ithaca.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

Very comfortable room, nice amenities, nice pool and exercise area, decent breakfast, nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traverseforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed here one night with son to attend open house at Ithaca College. Our plans came together at the last minute so it was difficult to find availability at any of the area hotels. Finally, availability came up on-line for this hotel. I was concerned as my only option was a room with a king-sized bed; upon check-in I asked if we could switch to 2 beds but could not - however, there was a pullout sofa in the room which was adequate for my son.

The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was nicely appointed and more than adequate for our needs at the time. There was a pool and workout area which we did not use. There is a computer available for use in the lobby. The breakfast was very good - there were omelets and home fries available; make your own waffles; fruit salad, assortment of bagels, pastries, toast and cereals.

The only issue - which was a non-issue for us - as others mentioned, it is on a very busy road and if your room is on that side, the noise may bother you if you are used to quiet. But putting on the heating/cooling unit in the room creates can white noise to drown it out. There was a coffee maker, mini-frig and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanfamily32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this hotel; very clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast. The coffee is ready when you arrive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Hotel was clean, bed was very comfortable, and was very quiet. I would recommend to ask for a room in the back of the hotel as it is very close to the road.

Wireless internet was fast and reliable.

Took a great morning swim when the pool openned at 6AM, had a quick bite for breakfast, and was on my way. The breakfast was limited (had a hot selection) but was well presented and clean.

Great hotel for a business stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dps132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Our bus group of 49 walkers enjoyed our two day stay. The staff was very helpful by having a smooth check in for a large group, by making copies of our walks when the ones we had were misplaced,and by providing a good breakfast. Whenever we asked for info the staff was informative.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osbourne828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing