We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The William Henry Miller Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ithaca
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ithaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
253
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdessert barhomemade dessertsb bcookiestwo blocksaurora roompeach cobblercarriage housewithin walking distanceeach eveningthought of everythingthe location is perfectwarm hospitalityother guestsjacuzzi tubhot coffeecornell campus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 265 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Friendly, helpful service. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Room was large with private bathroom and everything was clean. Centrally located to Ithaca commons and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonho3873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefty303, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are especially grateful that you mentioned how clean everything is since our housekeepers take great pride in their work. They are thrilled to know that their efforts mentioned on Trip Advisor! We hope you'll come back when it isn't raining........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We can't rave enough about our stay at the William Henry Miller Inn. Thank you so much Lynnette and Dave for making the first night of our mini-moon exactly what we were looking for! We were married on Saturday 10/2/10 and Sunday afternoon we took a lovely drive to Ithaca and checked into the Inn. After a nice walk around The Commons and dinner in town, we came back to the Inn for tea and coffee and were greated by the amazing smell of fresh baked desserts that tasted as good as they smelled! We stayed in the Garner Suite which is located behind the main house. It was perfect, private and so quiet! We loved it. Breakfast the next day was amazing! Lynnette, you were such a wonderful hostess, we enjoyed our conversation so much and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodipossemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefty303, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2010

We are always thrilled when guests come to The Miller Inn to celebrate a special occasion. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we wish you years and years of happiness. Our other thought was that we sure do wish the weather had been better for you--not good golfing weather but you sure did look happy even if it was raining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the finger lakes region. The Inn Keepers were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts were to die for. The evening treats were the talk of the day. It is located right downtown, very close (two blocks) to dining and shopping. Parking is on site. Cornell University was within walking distance if you don't mind walking up hill. There is also a bus system near by. The waterfalls in town were fabulous and Cornell Univ. has a lovely flower garden (Cornell Plantations). The Inn is also in wine country. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyinSchaumburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefty303, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2010

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I just finished putting dessert out tonight and that Triple Chocolate Cake with a Chocolate Ganache looks pretty good! So do the White Chocolate Bars with a Peach filling.......wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

From the gourmet breakfasts to the nightly dessert buffet, the innkeepers anticipated our every need: all-day self-serve coffee/tea, cereal for late-risers/snackers, apples and bananas, water cooler to refill your bottles, printed directions to local sites, etc. We stayed in the Turret room, which was on the 3rd floor but cool and spacious. Not every B&B is able to strike the right balance between elegance and comfort, like the WHM Inn does. Its overall atmosphere is pitch perfect for relaxation - not at all stuffy, but not like staying in someone's spare bedroom either. Plus the architecture, cabinetry and furnishings are beautiful! Lynette is a perfect host - friendly, warm and accommodating - but not overly chatty or intrusive. The other staff we met, Katie and Sylvie, are also very sweet.
And, lastly, the location can't be beat: we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefty303, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and equally delighted that you enjoyed our staff! We are so fortunate to have a great team. Katie has been with us since we opened and knows as much about the Inn as I do. Sylvie is a delight and we just love having her here. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My wife and two friends recently had a 2 night stay at The William Henry, on our drive down to Boston. If you are looking for a B&B with all the extras this is the place for you. Lynette the owner has only one aim in mind, to provide a great customer experience to anyone who visits. The rooms are all individually themed and spotless, the breakfasts are a real culinery delight, where else would you get ripe melon, with a lime sorbet and a dash of margarita, followed by a dijon infused egg, with rosemary, pork and apple sausages? Lynette has plenty of local knowledge and advice, which is really useful when you have a limited time in Ithica. Her sense of humour is brilliant and she really makes you feel at ease from the minute you walk in. Added to that are the delicious home made cakes and desserts left out for you when you return from a night out in the Town. Thanks for a fantastic couple of days Mike & Jill Crowther

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_crowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefty303, Owner at The William Henry Miller Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

It was so much fun to have you stay with us....we just wish it could have been for the entire summer! We sure do hope that you'll come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews