We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than a bar”
Review of Bandwagon Brewpub

Bandwagon Brewpub
Ranked #48 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More than a bar”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I always go at night and get fries at bandwagon. My hotel recommended dinner here and I had never considered it. The meal was great, I recommend the wonton appetizer and the fries.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lharris4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really Good Beer!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were looking for a local brewpub downtown and found this one. It's half-underground on Cayuga Street just north of the Commons, and serves a variety of its own and other beers. You can choose from multiple sizes or get a sampler - their menu has 4 different samplers to choose from. We also tried the fries and enjoyed them too (served with ketchup, aioli, and curry sauces).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Regnad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A fine find!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were looking for good eats and cold beer, and we found it at the Bandwagon Brew Pub. This place offers a very nice selection of beers, and if you can't decide on one, you can get a flight and try several. The food is reliably good, and we were very happy with excellently prepared fish and chips (quite yummy catfish) and the favorite all around- the waffle smothered in a spicy sauce with andouille and other savory components. Take the steps down to the rustic basement and enjoy the casual and welcoming Bandwagon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
323 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“We did not come for the food”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

but the bar food is good, the beer selection excellent and the service attentive. It's a bar and it far exceeds what we expect from a bar. Love this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FormerChicagoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The young people who staff the Bandwagon were courteous and knowledgeable and helped to make our meal there a great one.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandwagon Brewpub also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bandwagon Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing