We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not come for the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bandwagon Brewpub

Bandwagon Brewpub
Ranked #43 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington DC
Level Contributor
322 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“We did not come for the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

but the bar food is good, the beer selection excellent and the service attentive. It's a bar and it far exceeds what we expect from a bar. Love this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FormerChicagoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The young people who staff the Bandwagon were courteous and knowledgeable and helped to make our meal there a great one.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
358 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Place to go to when you are hungry after 10pm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to eat when you are hungry after 10pm when everything else is closed. Very nice place to hang out. There are many vegan/vegetarian options; Thai red curry and veggie burger are so good. Staffs are very nice; attentive but not intrusive. I love this place.

Helpful?
Thank TheNayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like Cheers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The bartenders were wonderful characters! So entertaining and knowledgable and efficient. It was a pleasure to watch them work. The green Thai curry wings were unforgettable and that ginger beer cocktail I had!!! Wow! Can't wait to go back next time we visit Ithaca.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taraleecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trendy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Trendy, i.e. noisy place. Has an energy about it. Love the cool walk down into the stone basement-like rooms. Is a brew pub, so try the beer for sure. Food is cool and very locally sourced. Very contemporary decorations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandwagon Brewpub also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bandwagon Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing