We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College bar scene late night”
Review of Bandwagon Brewpub

Bandwagon Brewpub
Ranked #46 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“College bar scene late night”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking to eat late night in Ithaca and wondered in to the Bandwagon Brewpub. It was full of college kids but it was still fun. Had local brewed beer and it was great. Ate a few appetizers and they were delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    36
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere, great food and desserts.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Bandwagon is a neat spot in Ithaca. Service is always friendly, food is always fantastic, and desserts are great. The basket of fries is enough to feed two people and comes with delicious sauces. Atmosphere is cozy, lighting is perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_Hantout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer selection”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Upon seeing the small size of this brew pub, I was a bit skeptical that they`d have a wide selection of beer, fitting of the `brew pub` label. I was pleasantly surprised by their large selection as well as the gluten free beer I ordered (Omission), which was excellent. I had a dish with a cornmeal waffle, shrimp, sausage and vegetables in a cream sauce, and I wasn`t sure what to expect when I ordered it, but it was very good. The flavours were very complementary. My partner was not as thrilled with his pasta, commenting that the sauce tasted rather mass-produced, but he very much enjoyed the dark beer he ordered (can`t remember what one it was). I would definitely visit this restaurant again if I was in the Ithaca area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heathermm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Beer selection”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Went here looking for a good bar with College atmosphere and found it. The beer selection is good. Food menu is interesting. I like the basement location, it lends itself to the charm. The servers were nice but they are busy which makes it hard for them to be personable. Worth going.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Interesting food”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I liked the options as far as food went and drinks but I do not understand why it needs to be so dark inside. I felt like I couldn't see my food or the company I was with. The beer was great! Food good but way over seasoned i ordered a blackbean burger and would try something different next time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandwagon Brewpub also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bandwagon Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing