We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, tasty”

Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 265 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mia restaurant features fine cuisine from many Asian countries in a unique and beautiful atmosphere. At Mia we offer an eclectic menu and when available we pride ourselves in using local produce, sustainably harvested seafood, and hormone & antibiotic free meats for our Slow Food Pan-Asian cuisine.
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, tasty”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Spring rolls were excellent. Entrees were also tasty. Service was good. Not cheap but a decent value. I would go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VtDancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    56
    18
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Strange menu that didn't excite me...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Inexperienced waitstaff, menu that tries and falls very, very short. Extraordinarily expensive for what you get... This place was an embarrasing experience knowing who the owner is and wondering what he was thinking???

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Ithaca!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

How could anyone not love this place!! the food is of high quality and delicious, the service is fantastic and a great atmosphere. Would recommend this place to everyone when in Ithaca, it is always our first stop!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hlaity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Outstanding and innovative”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Six of us had a celebratory dinner here and everyone was delighted. The chef's extra miso soup was outstanding and flavorful to start. Appetizers were all wonderful; crispy duck rolls need special mention. The lamb special was cooked to perfection--very rare as ordered and was tender and wonderful; the vegetarian among us had a delicious dahl with spinach. Desserts were equally great with the triple creme brulee and the vegan chocolate cake especially wonderful. Everything was at least very good, and the service was equally excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vpoleshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to say goodbye to Ithaca.......”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My spouse and I came to Mia as a farewell meal as we are moving across country... as always the food was excellent as well as the service. We shared thier tastey panko fried and glazed shrimp appitizer special and thier should-be famous BBQ pork buns. Perfect beginning to a perfect meal we tryed a couple of thier new and sophisticated cocktails..... the blood orange mojito is amazing, and the "beef cake" was a perfect surprise recomended by my server, she was extremely pleasant aswell as knowledgeable. For our entrees we had the Roasted half duck juicey and tender yet crispy, one of my all time favorites, and the 16oz cowboy steak, perfectly cooked as well as seasoned. Mia is a wonerful restaurant with beautiful decor, great service, and amazing food We will miss Ithaca but we know we will be back if for no other reason than to return to wine and dine at Mia

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing