We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back!”

Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 261 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Mia restaurant features fine cuisine from many Asian countries in a unique and beautiful atmosphere. At Mia we offer an eclectic menu and when available we pride ourselves in using local produce, sustainably harvested seafood, and hormone & antibiotic free meats for our Slow Food Pan-Asian cuisine.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Keep going back!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

After all our travels through US/Europe/Asia, we return back to Ithaca, with a craving for a meal at Mia! Great tasting, well presented food, in a lovely setting! Good bar.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    55
    17
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tacky”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This place is Heaven for anyone who has no clue what a real restaurant or real food is.
It is clearly a venture put in place to squeeze big bucks out of you here in Ithaca, where the competition is weak. Cannot imagine who wrote those positive reviews - the owners themselves, perhaps... A pathetically tacky place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank FANOFGREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Great Asian restaurant. I came across this restaurant based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and it did not dissapoint. Even on a Monday evening, there is still life to the establishment but not so stifling. The service was decent but the food made up for it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank FriendshipSloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just Go!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

No, its not Italian.
It is as unique as Lex, the owner.
The food is intense, varied, interesting and the highest quality ingredients available.
Wow.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EddieInIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Proud to have Mia in Ithaca”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

At first I was skeptical because I expected this to be more like a Singaporean restaurant with every dish a pan-Asian fusion. It really features more upscale Indian and also Thai dishes (not a blend). We've eaten there three times and are very impressed. The servings are beautiful and ample. They've given detailed attention to every aspect of the dining room and the dining experience, so Thank you Mia! Regarding Pricing: the food seems very fairly priced given the flavors, freshness, quality and presentation. The wines seem overpriced. When I eat this style food, I really like 1 or 2 glasses of wine. But that can really add up here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WellFedTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mia Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing