We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm-to-Table Wine & Cooking Class Tour”

Experience! The Finger Lakes Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Food & Drink in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Specializing in high-quality, personalized, and guided tours in the Finger Lakes. Our experiences include wine tours, gorge and waterfall tours, boat cruising, and heritage tours of the area.Our goal is to have you experience the region as the locals do, appreciating its regional bounty, natural beauty, cultural opportunities and historical significance.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Farm-to-Table Wine & Cooking Class Tour”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had the most amazing day. You visit both a farm and a winery to gather ingredients for your cooking class with a Chef from the show Chopped. Delicious food, delicious wine, and one of the best trips that I have been on.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    21
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN and Informative!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I took our first-ever wine tour with "Experience" in August. We had Elizabeth as our guide, and she was FANTASTIC! She made it fun from the moment we pulled out of the parking lot. She taught us a lot of interesting facts about the area. Everyone on our tour adored her, and it was obvious that the people at the vineyards thought she was fantastic as well. As far as "Experience," goes...the vineyard choices were perfect. We toured 4 wineries on Cayuga Lake which included a tour of a vineyard with an interesting explanation of the winemaking business. We had delicious foods paired with our wines at all four stops. Our day ended with a stop at a beautiful waterfall where Elizabeth surprised us with ice cream sandwiches that she had kept on dry ice all day. One month later (September), another weekend visit with our son at CU had us take a second wine tour (with food pairing) with Experience--only this time we toured Seneca Lake. We brought my father-in-law this time because we knew he would love it, and I was just saying to him that it would be great if we had the same tour guide (Elizabeth), when the Experience van pulled up with Elizabeth driving! Again, we had a great day with a great tour guide visiting lovely vineyards eating delicious foods paired with fantastic wines. No question we would take another tour with Experience. We have already recommended them to a few of our friends who will be visiting the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAPH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“SWaB (Spirits Wine and Beer) on Seneca Lake”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What an amazing time! This company was so great and accommodating. They were able to do the SWaB tour even though it was only my date and I. Stephanie was amazing. Super fun and knowledgeable. The tour was full of surprises as well, including a trip to an additional, unscheduled winery. I would definitely recommend this company and urge anyone taking the tour to specifically ask for Stephanie!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbalaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience with Elizabeth!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Elizabeth was extraordinary in so many ways as the tour guide. Friendly, informative, pleasant and went out of her way to make the wine tour an excellent experience. After purchasing wine at each vineyard Elizabeth took the bottles and placed them in a box she marked with our names - very convenient! We definitely will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VidRuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The wine tour was fantastic! Firstly, Liz was a great tour guide who knew a lot about the region and the various wines popular here. Secondly, she seems to have struck a great rapport with the vineyards on the tour - so she is able to provide a sneak peek into what would be up for tasting. Finally she has a great sense of humor, and makes everyone comfortable and have a whole lot of fun. Even though the weather didn't hold up, we had a great tour - all thanks to Liz!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience! The Finger Lakes Tours also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Experience! The Finger Lakes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing