We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wine Tasting Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of School's Out Charters

School's Out Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: School's Out Charters offers small group and exclusive boat tours on Cayuga Lake. We specialize in Winery Tours! This is the ultimate way to enjoy the wineries. No crowded cattle buses, no traffic, just a leisurely cruise on the lake combined with tastings at some of the best wineries in the Finger Lakes. Book us for an intimate customized sunset cruise or a party. Our boats accommodate from 2-12 people. We offer group discounts. School's Out Charters - the anti-limo.Established in 2009, the owners of School's Out Charters took the burgeoning winery tourism market on the Cayuga Lake Wine Trail and combined it with boat cruises to produce the ultimate vehicle to conduct wine tours. Our love for the lake and it's surrounding areas allow us the opportunity to share this passion for the natural beauty of the finger lakes with all of our customers.
Emmaus
2 reviews
“Wonderful Wine Tasting Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time with Captain Rick on Cayuga Lake. He took us to 3 wineries, each very different. We learned a lot about the wine region and sampled many different wines. It was a very delightful afternoon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Captain Rick took great care of us on our wine cruise on my birthday; I'd recommend this tour to anyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I wanted to go wine tasting in the Finger Lakes for my 35th birthday and found a package deal that included a wine cruise with Captain Rick. We had a great time and were able to just sit back, relax, and enjoy because all the planning was taken care of. We visited four wineries and the staff at each of them were friendly and welcoming. I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend the day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
295 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fun trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went out for a 2 hour trip with captain Rick on Cayuga Lake and enjoyed it very much. Rick took the time to answer all of our questions, and told us many interesting facts about the area. His 22 foot boat is super clean and comfortable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kjtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Do not hesitate to plan a day with Capt Rick for a tour of the Cayuga Lake wineries. It was a great day. Rick is very knowledgeable and planned the day well. If you are planning a trip to Cayuga Lake book a tour with Captain Rick

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suz55Pennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Breathtaking Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Today my wife and I enjoyed a most fabulous day on the waters of Cayuga lake with Captain Rick. We were brought to three winery's via boat, named "Schools out". Captain Rick is very friendly and knowledgable about the winery's and surrounding area. The views from the boat an from the winery's are breathtaking so bring your camera. If you like wine tasting, breathtaking views and being out on the water on a beautiful day, than Schools out charters is for you. Awesome experience that I would love to do again. Thanks again Captain Rick. - Craig & Tina

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crogers424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed School's Out Charters also viewed

 

Been to School's Out Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing