We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Falls!

What a wonderful place! The falls just keep on coming and the steps alongside are fantastic - a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
missionink
,
Oneonta, New York
The falls are spectacular

We came here at the end of October. If you want to see the falls, go to the upper parking lot, it... read more

Reviewed October 30, 2021
59ellenb
,
Bear, Delaware
via mobile
Read all 1,326 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ithaca
from $358.98
More Info
from $58.47
More Info
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
1,030
253
31
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,030
253
31
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucifer falls diving board swimming area rim trail old mill upper entrance lower falls mile hike state park upper lot natural pool great hike robert treman on duty hiking trails stone steps ithaca area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019

While the lower park features swimming next to a waterfall the real deal is the upper park. By hiking down the gorge trail one encounters several large gorges with waterfalls that rival our western national parks.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Luckily my wife read a bit before we got there. From lower parking lot, the falls are 2.5 miles each way. We opted for upper lot for 1 mile loop. Sign at the beginning mentioned strenuous hike with elevation changes...they are not kidding. Payoff from upper lot is almost immediate on gorge trail. Downhill hike of splendor; each turn revealing something more awe inspiring. Cross the bridge at bottom and head up the cliff stairs. I’d guess 25-30 flights of uneven rock stairs followed by additional uphill wooded paths. Falls and water preceding water paths cut in rock were worth it but just not easy. 100x better than Taughannock Falls. Check my pics for elevation shots.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank BobD2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We were surprised by the size of the park and how large the falls were. Well worth the time and stop.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sparky-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

My wife and I went on this great hike. A two mile hike. To the top waterfall with lots of waterfalls and streams to swim in in between. Lots of rock formations to see also. A lot of uphill climbing and a 2 mile hike back. An $8.00 parking fee.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Having grew up in Westchester and living in NYC for over 25 yrs I could not believe I had never been to Ithaca. It is filled with wonderful adventures, great food (restaurants) and true beauty. Look for my post on Lake Cayuga.

This waterfall is located within Robert H. Treman State Park 105 Enfield Falls Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850. Google map it. There is a parking lot and a flat walk to the waterfall less than 5 minutes. It is wheel chair accessible to get the the area - but not to go into the water.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank DerbyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews