We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
One of our favorite parks in Ithaca

This park has some of the most stunning views of waterfalls, wonderful trails for hiking, and even... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kelly C
Must see and do

We are from Syracuse and love to go on local adventures. The park has an amazing hike around the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cmillier
,
Syracuse, New York
Read all 1,124 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ithaca
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveler rating
847
207
22
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
207
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucifer falls diving board swimming area rim trail old mill upper entrance mile hike lower falls life guards great swimming hole state park natural pool great hike upper lot on duty robert treman hiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This park has some of the most stunning views of waterfalls, wonderful trails for hiking, and even a swimming area.

Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are from Syracuse and love to go on local adventures. The park has an amazing hike around the gorge and waterfalls, a lot of waterfalls! The fall is a beautiful time of year to check this out. Stop at Ithaca Brewery for a treat when you done! We are so fortunate to have our state parks kept up for us to enjoy.

Thank cmillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I grew up nearby and this was the summer home of us neighborhood kids. The park facilities have been expanded since then but is still a wonderful place to visit. Many scenic hiking trails, camping, cabins and new playgrounds. I love to hike here in the fall when I am in the area.

Thank x4ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped at the park just to see the waterfalls. It was in October so it was quiet and very few people. The falls were beautiful. Worth the time to see them

Thank kfgaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the park, then we went right over to the Ithaca Dog Park. It is an official dog park in Ithaca, New York. The park is part of the New York State park system. The park is located on the Festival Lands, adjacent to the Allan H. Treman State Marine Park at the head of Cayuga Lake.
This is the biggest dog park that I have ever been to, with the exception of the famous one out at Berkeley, California. This entire park is fenced in so your dog can run and run. Even in the rain, my dog had a great time here.

Thank Cakes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trails are as short or as long as you want them. Moderate hills. Beautiful views especially this time of year.

1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hiked the Rim and Gorge Trails - very beautiful. The waterfalls were full and cascading... The trails are very doable with many spots to stop and admire the scenery. We did take a look at the swimming hole but it was off season and no lifeguard. It was also too cold to swim! I would highly recommend taking the 4 mile hike - lovely.

Thank charisma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can park close to the swimming area and it’s not very far from the entrance. There are picnic tables and grills in a wooded area right before the entrance into the park near the swimming area. You cannot take food or drink into the park/swimming area. There are changing rooms and bathrooms at the endurance. The swimming area is large with lifeguards on duty. The water temperature was very cold, 60 degrees when we went in late July, but that varies. The website gives updated water temp and water conditions or you can call the number on the website. My kids, 10 and 7, loved the natural swimming area but they were very cold and didn’t last long, sadly. Buttermilk Falls was slightly warmer.

Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We hiked 3 state parks in Ithaca. Waterfalls and trails were fun. All the rain this fall makes for good waterfalls. Leaves weren’t quite as colorful as I would’ve liked but weather was warm. Get the Empire Pass!

Thank hek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful trails along one of Finger lake's famous gorges with beautiful waterfalls.
Book ahead and you may enjoy a lovely newly renovated cabin - the tent and RV camp grounds are nothing special though- lots of totally treeless open sites.
Staff was very helpful.
Very cooling place on a hot summer day- swimming at foot of falls near parking area for those not able to hike long trails.

Thank ettagree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews