We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - Every Time”
Review of Fineline Bistro - CLOSED

Fineline Bistro
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ithaca, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous - Every Time”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great menu, awesome service, spectacular food! The wine list is great, the beer list includes local microbrews, some food on the menu is locally sourced, when available. We love this place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrs5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    21
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food at fair price, but kitchen overwhelmed”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Went on Sat. night. reservation at 630, seated immediately. Tasty marinated cauliflower complimentary amuse guele. Friendly staff. Dietary restriction respected. salad served quickly, tasty. Wine list reasonably priced. Rrstaurant busy and kitchen overwhelmed, long wait for mains. Steak frites tasty, fries hand cut, steak a little thin but cooked to order and well sauced. tasty homemade ketchup, aioli. Colorado Lamb OUT OF THIS WORLD, among the best ever, large portion. great mashed potatos (I like it with skins. ) Deserts excellent with fluffy bread pudding, lemon napoleons and profiteroles.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Most innovative meals”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fineline Bistro has the most inventive cooking in the area. The service is also excellent. The wine list could be a bit more expansive but there is a nice representation of local as well as wines from other parts of the world. Corkage fee is only $10 so no excuse if you want to bring your own.

We live in Ithaca and Fineline is our favorite restaurant, as a couple or with guests to the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G0BigRed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere with great food!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I'm a local and I've never been here until last night! The menu is just right for all diners. There are small plates, and some entrees that can be ordered either small or entree sized. The Pommes Frites are just perfectly cooked! I had the mussels in a chipotle broth. It wasn't too spicy, just perfectly seasoned.
My friends had the Scallops, the Three Squash Soup and the Apple Bacon Salad. These also received high marks. There a a few specials along with the regular menu. There are steaks, pasta and marlin to name a few choices. Our waiter was amazingly attentive and helpful with our menu choices and our wine selection. He brought us a taste of wine we wondered about, and got my friend an appetizer size of a main dish salad she was interested in trying.
I'm so glad that this is in my home town so I can revisit again and again!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Took my girlfriend here for Valentine's day and we both got the steak dinner. We got out steaks medium rare, and they were cooked perfectly and delicious. The frites were perfect and dessert did not disappoint. Food here is some of the best I have had in Ithaca

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishy225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fineline Bistro also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing